We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Hammond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hammond
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Certificate of Excellence
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First time in Hammond”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great location with great service! This Hotel definitely was up to Hampton Inn standards. Great Breakfast selection and plenty of smiles. Spotless room and a perfect stay with great access to New Orleans. On a side note Hammond seemed like a delightful little town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxman1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    84
    39
    20
    10
See reviews for
102
61
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel the last two times we traveled to Hammond. We were very pleased. We have many more trips planned to Hammond over the next year. We will certainly be staying here! The staff (including the gentleman at the front desk, lady at the breakfast area, and housekeeping) were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marybeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Rock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. You cannot go wrong staying here. There are several good restaurants close by. It is also easy to get in and out of with quick access to the interstates.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn in Hammond, LA because it is centrally located to my work when I am in Louisiana. I enjoy the food in the area and have several of my family members living near by so I get to visit with them when I am in town working. The Hampton Inn is clean, run by a good staff and I always feel welcomed when I visit this location. Being a Hilton Honors Member I like getting the points for my stay and us them for personal travel for myself and family. I will continue to use this location now and in the future and look forward to my next trip0 to the Hampton Inn in Hammond, LA.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piperton, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel was conveniently located to interstates 55 and 12 in Louisiana, and the accommodations were comfortable. There are ceiling fans that work in conjunction with the HVAC unit in the room, and they were a nice added touch to the comfort. The staff was very friendly, and amenity offerings were nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ChiefBear300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Floria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The staff was great, friendly and accomidating The room was clean dan beds comfortable. And my family loved the nice variety of breakfast! I would make reservations again @ this Hampton and I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Unfortunately, the Hammond Hampton Inn does not meet the quality standards of most Hampton Inn hotels. THe staff was unfriendly, the rooms seemed run-down, and it was overall not a great experience. Also, we were charged $50 more than the rate shown at HamptonInn.com that we checked as we waited to be acknowledged by the rude receptionist.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jared C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
80 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hammond

Property: Hampton Inn Hammond
Address: 401 Westin Oaks Dr, right next to Cracker Barrell Restaurant, Hammond, LA 70403-3449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable bed with linens washed fresh for your arrival and a modern welcoming hotel room. In fact, we have 81 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two queen size beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? All of our roooms come standard with a mini - fridge and a microwave, in room coffee, coffee maker, blow dryers, in room thermostat, ceiling fans, ironing boards, irons, flat screen tv's with HD, and a laptop desk for your comfort and convenience. You will also find a fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and a courteous and hospitable staff. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hammond Hotel Hammond
Hammond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing