We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hammond
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

very clean. I always clean hotel rooms as soon as I get there with Clorox wipes so I find any dirt that is there. by far the best free breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. very satisfied. need 200 characters but that is all I have to say.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    82
    39
    20
    10
See reviews for
99
60
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ATOKA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hammond Hampton is nice and has easy access and is close to I-55 and connecting routes for other top locations (New Orleans, Baton Rouge, Avery Island, etc.). It is also close to Walmart and is about 50 yards from a Cracker Barrel and less than 1/2 mile to numerous restaurants about 1 mile to a large shopping mall. The staff are very courteous and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast offers a lot of variety and food groups and the breakfast team were outstanding. The dining area is also clean and very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

During my recent stay at the Hampton in Hammond, LA I was pleasantly surprised. I arrived on a Tuesday and upon checking in I was invited to try some Jambalaya and garlic bread as well as a beer. The staff were extremely friendly and my room was clean and comfortable. And as a smoker in a smoking room I must say the room didn't wreak of smoke as most hotels do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadd, Regional Manager at Hampton Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Nicole T,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and our team. We love to have our guest join us for our complimentary reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. We hope you will think of us again if ever in the Hammond area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Despite a few minor issues such as a lot of long hair found in the bathtub before I used the shower/bathtub for the first time, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was awesome! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadd, Regional Manager at Hampton Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Wendy F,

I am so sorry to hear of the issue that you experienced at our hotel. Please know that our team strives to make every guest as comfortable as possible. I am very pleased to hear that dispite your issue our team was able to show you how important you are to us. We thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have frequent many hotels the breakfast was not very goo. I had a constant problem with the key accessing my room. I also had a leak in the room which begin to spread on the ceiling in room 211. I called concerning the leak & no one ever showed up nor was there a response concerning my inquiry. I was informed by staf that the leak was checked. I had someone ry to enter my room at 1 am in the morning. I requested to be moved which they quickly respond to; however, the room I was moved to was very unpleasant in smell which was room 225. My allergies begin to flare up at this point I was ready to head home if it wasn't a business trip coming to an end I would've checked out of the hotel. I would check the rooms prior to my stay in the future very disppointed with the Hampton experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chiquita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadd, Regional Manager at Hampton Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Chiquita,

It is disappointing to hear that your stay with us was not as expected. Your feedback will allow us to identify areas where we can make improvements and we offer our sincerest apologies for the guestroom comfort inconveniences that impacted your stay. Thank you for your review and we hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you,
Amy Hoyt
amy@sunrayms.com
095-419-2188
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel was very nice, clean and staff was very helpful. We had a newspaper each day, and freshly baked cookies each afternoon. We had to leave before breakfast was served and they gave us a "to go" bag. That was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vi Eve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadd, Regional Manager at Hampton Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback on your stay with us. We hope to serve you again if ever you find yourself back in Hammond, LA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel has been top notch for a long time. Hands down best hotel in Hammond. Staff and breakfast are great. All the rooms are remodeled recently. Very much look forward to staying at this hotel again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hammond

Property: Hampton Inn Hammond
Address: 401 Westin Oaks Dr, right next to Cracker Barrell Restaurant, Hammond, LA 70403-3449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable bed with linens washed fresh for your arrival and a modern welcoming hotel room. In fact, we have 81 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two queen size beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? All of our roooms come standard with a mini - fridge and a microwave, in room coffee, coffee maker, blow dryers, in room thermostat, ceiling fans, ironing boards, irons, flat screen tv's with HD, and a laptop desk for your comfort and convenience. You will also find a fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and a courteous and hospitable staff. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hammond Hotel Hammond
Hammond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing