We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Hammond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hammond
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    50
    31
    21
    12
See reviews for
45
31
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hammond
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room is so so .it is about a 3 .ive better future at a salvation army store it was broken .

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pravin P, Manager at Days Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience for each and every traveler, however judging from your comments we fell short of our goal.

We look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The property and clean and in good shape. I stayed for two nights, but my room did not get cleaned and towels replaced. When I got out of the shower, I also discovered there was no bath mat. I was still pleased with the overall value

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pravin P, Manager at Days Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is our goal to provide exceptional service to all of our guest..

We hope that if you are ever in our area again, that you will stay with us. If I can be of assistance to you in future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The girl at the desk was nice and polite, helpful. The motel is just average. It was clean and the bed was ok. My only complaint they need to up date the tv's. I also think it was a tad bit expensive. 70.00.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sondra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pravin P, Manager at Days Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 17 in Hammond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#11 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hammond

Property: Days Inn Hammond
Address: 2150 SW Railroad Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hammond 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Rooms! Complimentary Daybreak breakfast, Free USA Today newspaper, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Room with a king or two double beds, Non smoking rooms available, Handicapped rooms available, Easy Access to I-12 & I-55, Restaurants nearby, and Free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing