We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy 12 minute drive to Superdome/French Qrtrs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harahan
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy 12 minute drive to Superdome/French Qrtrs”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked this hotel last minute for Essence Music Fest. Rate was good. We saved lots staying 12 minutes from Dome vs downtown. I booked via 1-800 number, operator told me we would have a suite (with an extra bed), but upon arrival we only had a 1 King bed room. 1-800 operator told me it was a breakfast buffet, definition of buffet was stretched. Courtney at check in desk very helpful; clean; quiet, safe

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rache B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    137
    43
    24
    12
See reviews for
181
79
22
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Booked hotel at last moment for staying while at the Essence Music Festival. The location was great and convenience to New Orleans Convention Center and the Mercedes Benz Superdome. The breakfast was great, even if there was only 1 waffler maker. Would definitely recommend Hamilton Inn to anyone. Even though hotel was booked was unable to hear any noise from guests

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tenetrice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel during the Essence Music Festival. Nice staff, friendly service and clean, clean, clean! Great access/walking distance to dining and shopping. I've always received quality service from Hampton Inns. I just wished that this hotel offered shuttle service. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollock, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel many times in the past since it is close to my Home Office where we having meetings during the year. It has always been a pleasure to stay there the rooms are cleans and the staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harahan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff is excellent, polite, and responsive. Accommodations were very good - particularly for our family. The morning meal was very good if one is looking for something quick, which we were. This hotel provides true value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Pluses about this hotel:

Flat screen tv

Nice clean good size bathroom

Neutrogena bath products

King size bed comfortable

Small microwave & fridge

Lap table

Nice breakfast area - free breakfast.

Restaurants & stores close by

Free wifi

Reasonable rates

Military discount
honored

Will use this hotel again when visiting NOLA.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PAB1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had excellent service, clean, comfortable and convenient to areas in New Orleans. About 1/3 the price of hotels in the Canal Street area and much nicer. Good free breakfast and you can park without charge or hassle as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harahan
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
559 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Metairie
Hampton Inn Metairie
#6 of 22 in Metairie
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area
Address: 5150 Mounes St, Harahan, LA 70123-3408 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harahan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in beautiful Harahan, Louisiana, Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood offers sophisticated traditional guest rooms and extended-stay suites near the area's top attractions. The hotel is located just 6 miles from the Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, minutes from downtown New Orleans, the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, the French Quarter, Mercedes-Benz Superdome, Harrah's Casino, and Audubon Nature Institute. Within our spacious, beautifully appointed guest rooms, you'll discover a wealth of contemporary amenities. We also feature free Wi-Fi, a complimentary breakfast, a sparkling outdoor pool, premium business facilities and a 24-hour Pavilion Pantry Market and Suites Shop. Enjoy an ideal blend of location, modern conveniences and Southern hospitality, when you center your Big Easy adventure at our hotel near downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Elmwood
Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood Hotel Harahan
Harahan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing