We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harahan
Certificate of Excellence
Bossier City, United States
1 review
“Hotel Review”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and willing to help in any way. They were willing to give us directions and other contact information for local restaurants and tourist attractions. The lobby decor was updated. The lobby was inviting and a good place to sit for conversation or watch television. The room was neat and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The furniture was clean and in good condition, but outdated. Updated furniture would enhance the look and give it a more comfortable feel. Overall the hotel is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    136
    43
    24
    11
See reviews for
179
79
22
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As far as Hampton Suites go, this one was just fine. For me, the downside is always the number of kids running through places like this. However, the room was fine, and the breakfast was fresh. Unfortunately it doesn't have a workout facility on site.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel allowed for a relaxing and very comfortable stay. Each and every time I travel to this area for business I stay at this hotel, they have always been very helpful and ensure a pleasant staying experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONVERSE, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I had a block of rooms for my son's wedding and the staff was wonderful and accommodating to all of our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel not only for the value, room quality, but most importantly for the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Annice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The attendant was very nice and helpful. Gave us a list of the surrounding eateries and shops. Free breakfast was great!! Room was very clean, quiet. Definitely well worth my "breather" trip! Plan to be back very soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Esmeralda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Buena Vist
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room was very clean and modern. The king bed was comfortable and clean. The TV cable system was easy to use and the comlimentary internet access for guests was accessible to all mobile devices. A/C unit ran a little loud. Close to airport. Staff were very kind. The complimentary breakfast had a variety hot/cold plates and the coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruno E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked this hotel last minute for Essence Music Fest. Rate was good. We saved lots staying 12 minutes from Dome vs downtown. I booked via 1-800 number, operator told me we would have a suite (with an extra bed), but upon arrival we only had a 1 King bed room. 1-800 operator told me it was a breakfast buffet, definition of buffet was stretched. Courtney at check in desk very helpful; clean; quiet, safe

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rache B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harahan
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area
Address: 5150 Mounes St, Harahan, LA 70123-3408 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harahan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in beautiful Harahan, Louisiana, Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood offers sophisticated traditional guest rooms and extended-stay suites near the area's top attractions. The hotel is located just 6 miles from the Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, minutes from downtown New Orleans, the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, the French Quarter, Mercedes-Benz Superdome, Harrah's Casino, and Audubon Nature Institute. Within our spacious, beautifully appointed guest rooms, you'll discover a wealth of contemporary amenities. We also feature free Wi-Fi, a complimentary breakfast, a sparkling outdoor pool, premium business facilities and a 24-hour Pavilion Pantry Market and Suites Shop. Enjoy an ideal blend of location, modern conveniences and Southern hospitality, when you center your Big Easy adventure at our hotel near downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Elmwood
Hampton Inn & Suites Elmwood Hotel Harahan
Harahan Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing