We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Harvey
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
251 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I wish I could have spent more time at this hotel. It was a nice surprise. Brittany at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I had a suite which was larger than most suites I've stayed in. It had a sofa with coffee table, straight back chair with table, desk area with chair, large flat screen TV, microwave but no fridge, and good wifi reception. A large partition separated the sitting area from the doorway. I had a small problem but maintenance fixed it very quickly.
Breakfast was minimal. Very convenient to downtown New Orleans

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronilynn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    35
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
42
26
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
missouri City, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This place is very clean and kept up very well. The staff is courteous. The breakfast is your standard continental breakfast with some hot items - waffles, eggs, sausage. This hotel is located about 10 minutes from the French Quarter. To get to the FQ, you will need to go through the toll bridge each time ($1). There are also plenty of fast food places around the hotel - but who wants fast food when you're in N.O.? The location of the hotel is a little iffy - although there is an iron fence around it, it is located near some not-so-great looking housing/condos. Access to the freeway is quick and easy - about 2 min. I would stay at this place again if I'm in N.O.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelerfrMoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

The Comfort Suites family was great. If you had a problem they fixed it and they always, greet you coming in and going out the hotel. The people at the Comfort Suites were so nice made us feel like we were at home. Everyone were helpful and polite with a smile. The rooms are beautiful and clean. I stayed here 3 weeks and I will tell anyone if they need a hotel check out Comfort Suites. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bobby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is new and staff is extremely friendly and courteous. The hotel is very clean with the most comfortable beds anywhere. The hotel was very quiet and was secured at night. The breakfast was a large assortment of items including two waffle irons. There was also hot eggs and sausage with biscuits. This is a hotel with plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. Easy access to highway 90 into New Orleans about 10 minutes drive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank elainern2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#109 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Harvey

Property: Comfort Suites Harvey
Address: 1611 Elton Court Rd, near 2433 Manhattan Boulevard, Harvey, LA 70058-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Harvey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located, conveniently, on he west bank of the New Orleans area and are a "Focused Service" facility. We are directly across the street from the brand new Copeland's restaurant and offer complimentary parking, breakfast and Wi-fi. Added to that, we have just about the friendliest bunch of people you can find anywhere. Our rooms offer all of the modern amenities, including 40" flat panel television. We are an entirely suite hotel, so you have that extra space as well as a full sized sofa that can fold out into an extra bed when needed. You should really come and see us. You will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing