We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay exceptionally clean and fresh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Harvey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Harvey
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay exceptionally clean and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here on 9/9 in an accessible King Suite. The Furniture and carpeting appeared to be new and the TV was the largest I have ever had in a hotel. The desk staff, were all without exception very courteous and helpful. I have read several negative reports on the location of this hotel, and I don't know why. The location is in a relatively lower middle class working area and no where near any real ghetto in New Orleans. Don't be put off or scared off by some people who think if you are not on a 5 acre property with all white people around, you are in a ghetto of the most drug ridden sort The New Orleans area is predominately mixed racial in nature so get off your racist high horse and learn to enjoy all peoples company.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_LA181, General Manager at Comfort Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We commit ourselves in providing great customer service by our team members to make sure every guest feels like home and by your comments it looks like we kept our promise.
On behalf of the entire team, please accept my thanks for choosing The Comfort Suites- Harvey as your lodging provider. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again soon!

Sincerely,
The staff of the Comfort Suites-Harvey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    34
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
40
25
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tn.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I must warn travelers to this motel, it's location isn't the best. There are apartment buildings across the street and what I call some questionable inhabitants. It is about two miles south of the of business 90 off Manhattan Blvd. As you drive south you began to notice stores with bars on doors and windows. Due to space there is "NO SWIMMING POOL" for the children to keep them entertained. There is a mall just south of 90 and north of motel on Manhattan and numerous eating places - fast and sit down restaurants. The motel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Would I stay there again "NO". THE PRICE DOESN'T JUSTIFY THE LOCATION.

Room Tip: Find another motel in better area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_LA181, Manager at Comfort Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

This hotel is in a commercial area. Lots of places to eat are very close by. It was close to New Orleans, but you don't have to pay the downtown New Orleans price.

The room was clean and comfortable. My service experience was great. My only concern was the size of the breakfast area. It looked like on a busy day it would fill up pretty fast. Thankfully there were only a couple others there when I was.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebonzoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_LA181, Manager at Comfort Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete these comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate the comments and look forward to having you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Ok, if you are looking for a nice, scenic area for a vacation stay, this is NOT the place for you. If you need a place to crash for a couple of nights on a business trip, then this place is not bad. The area is pretty scary and I was greeted on the street leading to the hotel by a couple of shady-looking characters. I was thankful for the 10 foot high block wall surrounding the hotel and parking area. I parked my car right in front of the door.
However, once inside my reception was friendly and efficient. The room was large, clean and comfortable. I would have preferred brighter lighting in the work area as the dim light began to wear on the eyes after working a while.
There were no wash towels in the room so I it called down and went and picked some up at the front desk. I only mention this because the next day, there were none left again. This time I didn't bother. Slight maintenance issue in that the closet door was broken and propped up so that it fell as soon as I touched it. Not really a big deal and easily missed. I would've never known had I not tried to close it. It was my last night so informed the front desk when I checked out.
I didn't partake of the free breakfast but it did look good- eggs, bacon, self-made waffles, and other typical hotel breakfast fare. Coffee was of the instant-machine type, but I liked it.
Overall, this hotel was a pretty good place to stay. I mark it down because of the horrible location and housekeeping/maintenance. oversight. I will be in the area again for business and will consider giving it another shot.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhg155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Orange, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

I went this hotel for a conference. It rain while here and it rain in my room. My shoes got soaked full of water. I took it to the front desk and they know the rooms leak. The manager was not very help it is now a week and a half later I am still without my shoes due to the fact that the hotel staff did not know where the staff member put my shoes so now I am out of some AirMax shoes. I have call the corp headquarters and they were not able to help. I would not recommend this hotel to my dog.

Room Tip: Do not pick this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

:)This hotel is very clean and the employee were great nola's people.....love it. if you like shopping this the place to be. drive thru drinks right down the street and the food was great....breakfast at the hotel nice and hot. i just enjoyed it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I am staying at the Comfort Suite for a week and had great expectations based on reading other reviews. Unfortunately there were problems from the begining, after getting to my room and looking over everything I noticed that my fridge was running loud so I opened the door only to find a big block of ice stuck to the back. Then I realized that the door was broken and wouldn't close all the way. I called the front desk and was told that they would send maintenance up to check it out. I left for a meeting and when I returned the fridge was in the same condition only the temp was turned to 0. I called the desk again and was told maintenance was gone and they will get to it the next day. Needless to say I have been here 4 days with no fridge plus the hall way smells like mold the ice machine on the 2nd floor doesn't work and the ice on the 3rd floor has black stuff stuck to the ice as it comes out. On top of it all you can hear everything through the walls and it seemd like the kids upstairs were at a play ground and the elderly next door discovered viagra (YUCK) I will not stay here ever again!!!!

Room Tip: A/C doesn't cool the whole room just the area by the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#109 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Harvey

Property: Comfort Suites Harvey
Address: 1611 Elton Court Rd, near 2433 Manhattan Boulevard, Harvey, LA 70058-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Harvey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located, conveniently, on he west bank of the New Orleans area and are a "Focused Service" facility. We are directly across the street from the brand new Copeland's restaurant and offer complimentary parking, breakfast and Wi-fi. Added to that, we have just about the friendliest bunch of people you can find anywhere. Our rooms offer all of the modern amenities, including 40" flat panel television. We are an entirely suite hotel, so you have that extra space as well as a full sized sofa that can fold out into an extra bed when needed. You should really come and see us. You will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing