We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay... great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Harvey
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay... great price.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was in perfect location for our stay. There are other hotels in the same area, but they were either much pricier, or not as nice. All the staff was very nice. The room was very comfortable.

The only compliant we had is... the air conditioning unit. The placement of the bed directly next to the AC unit (which doesnt have adjustable vents or it would be no issue at all) made it take a lot longer for the room to cool. After about 12hrs it was fine as long as it was set to 65. The way the unit is placed, the vent shoots air right at the foot of the bed.
The coffee pot in onew of our rooms didnt work but we got coffee downstairs or at dunkin donuts a block away, or at PJs coffee very close by.


Other than that minor issue ...everything else was great!
We will be staying here again !

Room Tip: Dont get a room behind the desk if possible. The noise was almost non existent in other areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_LA181, General Manager at Comfort Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Good afternoon, Stacy (If I may be so forward). My name is Percy Swan and I am the General Manager at the Comfort Suites hotel in Harvey, Louisiana. I just wanted to thank you for leaving us a review and for making it such a kind one. I would like to personally apologize for the coffee pot not working in your room and sincerely wish that you had notified us so that we could have taken care of your issue immediately. We are trying to create the perfect environment here and guest service is our priority. I would, however, like to thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    35
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
42
27
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everything was great about the hotel. From the comfort of the bed to the decor. The front desk clerk was friendly as well. The value of the hotel was great. There were plenty of hotels in the area that were asking a lot more money for, but were not nearly as nice. Definitely will be staying here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstclassJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_LA181, General Manager at Comfort Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Good morning. My name is Percy Swan and I am the General Manager at the Comfort Suites hotel in Harvey, Louisiana. I just wanted to say thank you for your review and to let you know how much we appreciate you taking the time to leave your kind comments and for letting the world know what you think of our hotel. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

They will accuse you of smoking and charge your credit card after you left the place. On the good side food and service was good, the GM is very rude hung up on me twice while I was trying to an answer about the OverCharge

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cafeboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_LA181, General Manager at Comfort Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good afternoon, sir. My name is Percy Swan and I am the General Manager at the Comfort Suites hotel in Harvey, LA. I believe that we spoke on the phone on yesterday. Normally, I would thank anyone who writes a review of our hotel for the feedback because guest feedback is important to us and it is needed if we are to continue operating a top notch facility and be part of a world class organization. That being said, I was at no point rude to you in any way. I simply explained to you that I, myself, was witness to the issue in the room. From there you advised me that you would take this action and hung up the telephone on me before I could get any further into the conversation. We only spoke once and I honestly wish that things had gone better. Our hotel makes every guest aware of the penalty for smoking in a guestroom as it is not only explained verbally, but also pointed out in print on our registration cards. Each and every Comfort Suites is a completely non-smoking facility and as such, must remain smoke free as part of our Breathing initiative. As such, when such an occurrence happens it places the hotel in the position of having to take the room off market to give us time to clean the room properly for the safety and health of following guests who may or may not have smoke allergies or other health conditions that can be aggravated by smoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were given a room behind the front desk. It was very noisy. You could hear the front desk staff laughing, talking and you could hear the phone ringing too. The room door slams very loud...it shakes the bed. Upon wake up it proceeded to the bathroom to take a shore and pulled back the shower curtain and a rusty curtain rod stared back at me. We were originally booked for 4 nights but after my bad experiences, we only stayed one night and checked out the following morning.
The staff did try to move me to another room but after seeing the rusty rod, I was thru dealing.

Room Tip: Do not let them put you in a room by the front desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlessedDiva65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_LA181, General Manager at Comfort Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Good morning. My name is Percy Swan and I am the General Manager at the Comfort Suites hotel in Harvey. I would like to first thank you for taking your time out to write a review of our property. Please allow me to apologize for the issues you endured while staying at our property. I assure you that these issues are not the norm. Please feel free to contact me so that I may make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Perfect experience, lovely room, safe parking, fabulous staff at front desk. 5 of us in our group so we got a 2 queen suite which was comfy and clean and nice-looking. Close/convenient to downtown New Orleans, as advertised. Not a single problem with our stay except to warn others that the driving/traffic in NOLA is CRAZY! (it was definitely a bit hair-raising at times!!) Anyway, we highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilltopfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_LA181, General Manager at Comfort Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I have to admit. The traffic in New Orleans can be a bit vicious at times. I can't control that aspect, but I can thank you for taking your time out to review our property. We really appreciate your kind words and we do work hard to provide a positive guest experience. My staff and I truly believe in taking care of the guest and I appreciate that it is not going unnoticed. Thank you again.

-Percy Swan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

There are a few limited choices in accommodations on the Westbank of the river from New Orleans and this is one of the better of those choices from my experience. The furnishings and bedding were comfortable and fairly new. The amenities and service were top notch for this class of hotel property. As with most of this areas hotels, it is on the edge of a seedy looking, run down neighborhood, however the parking lot was well lit and we did not feel unsafe during our stay. I will return to this hotel for future stays.

Room Tip: Stay away from ground floor, near elevator or lobby rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_LA181, Manager at Comfort Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi. My name is Percy Swan and I am the General Manager at the Comfort Suites hotel in Harvey. I justwanted to thank you for your review of our hotel and apologize for the noise from the elevator. It's the Hydraulic kind and can sometimes be heard a bit when it's quiet. However, We would love to see you here with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This is a clean hotel in Harvey. It's near a low income apartment complex so that's not the most ideal. Breakfast eggs were kind of gross but other breakfast items were fine. No pool. No workout area. Nice room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Noelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_LA181, General Manager at Comfort Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi. My name is Percy Swan and I am the General Manager at the Comfort Suites Hotel in Harvey, Louisiana. I just wanted to thank you for taking your time out to do a review. I apologize that our eggs were not to your liking, but would also like to thank you for your compliment. Hopefully, we can see you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Westbank
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#110 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Harvey

Property: Comfort Suites Harvey
Address: 1611 Elton Court Rd, near 2433 Manhattan Boulevard, Harvey, LA 70058-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Harvey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located, conveniently, on he west bank of the New Orleans area and are a "Focused Service" facility. We are directly across the street from the brand new Copeland's restaurant and offer complimentary parking, breakfast and Wi-fi. Added to that, we have just about the friendliest bunch of people you can find anywhere. Our rooms offer all of the modern amenities, including 40" flat panel television. We are an entirely suite hotel, so you have that extra space as well as a full sized sofa that can fold out into an extra bed when needed. You should really come and see us. You will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing