We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Harvey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Place in Harvey”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is the cleanest Holiday Inn I have stayed at. All the staff are really, really polite and work extremely hard. They love to speak to all their guests and want to make sure we are all comfortable. My wife and I stayed 16 nights on our first trip and will be staying for another couple of weeks again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmaster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to let our staff know they are doing a good job. We look forward to having you stay with us again, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    33
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
26
17
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here over Mardi Gras and thought it was great. At first glance, I was dismayed but my sister piped up saying it was just the dilapitating building in front. Sure enough! My room was very pleasant and comfy. Staff was also great. We'd driven for 16 hours and came by the hotel requesting early check in. I was even expecting it not to have been so clean with them getting it ready so quickly, but it was pretty spotless. There were several times I feel staff went above and beyond for us. I never felt unsafe but then again I'm from a small city with just as much of a crime rate. I know better than to wander around after dark...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortnsassy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We always enjoy going above and beyond for our guests. Hopefully, you will give us the opportunity to give you great service again next year, when you return for Mardi Gras!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very clean hotel and people are very friendly. My kids love the breakfast. The lady who help with breakfast is very kind and she knows how to get the grits hot. The beds are very comfortable and your located around everything if you know your way New Orleans. The wireless internet, was fantastic! The price was great. I truly thank God for this hotel.

P.S. I love the Mouth Wash.

Marlene Thomas
Capstone Classical Academy

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you so very much, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review acknowledging our wonderful staff. We are so lucky to have such a great staff. Hopefully, we will see you next year, and we look forward to making your stay as pleasant as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was the most uncomfortable BED where I've ever/never slept. BUT....The breakfast area where Ms. Rena worked, she was the most pleasant employee I spoke to all weekend. Not to say that others were NOT helpful, but some people stick in your mind.
Thank you Ms. Rena for NOT having my entire weekend ruined.

Room Tip: horrible beds...very uncomfortable....BUT breakfast was great!!! Extra Pillows were not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eLLeSSyOoGrL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was an uncomfortable one. We have since looked into the situation, and corrected the issue. There are 4-5 pillows on each bed, and extra pillows are always available at the front desk. Thank you for your acknowledgment of our staff. We always strive to make our guests as happy and comfortable as possible. Thank you again for your helpful comments, and we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

All of the rooms are the exact same square footage despite what the dishonest employees of HIE-Harvey tell you; so if you are expecting to enjoy extra space in a "suite" be prepared to be disappointed. Appliances may stop working in your room
You can expect "Contact High" in some of their rooms due to their relaxed policies & poor management of the property.
All of the rooms do not have up-to-date appliances & furniture, so if you stay on one side of the hotel you'll have new-styled furniture if you they put you on the other end of the hall you'll have old-styled furniture.
The Car Port is bigger than the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C23G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
As ranked commendalbe with IHG hotels, we want to apologize to the guest for any misunderstanding that would have occured with our room sizes. Our property has two room types, a standard room and a featured room. Our standard or featured king and double rooms are 318 square feet. The suite sizes are the same for a standard or a featured suite, which is 391 suqare feet.The difference in the room types are the upgraded amenities. Please take time to view our pictures provided on our webiste. As for relaxed management, we would certainly have taken care of any issues if it would have been brought to our attention. We do apologize to the guest for any inconvenience this may have caused, and have taken action on making sure all of our managers are on top of any issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2009

The hotel, staff, breakfast, wireless internet, were fantastic! It is in a bad part of town with a high rate of crime, I probably won't stay here again because of that. It is right be a slummy looking housing area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodgerfanUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel, and for expressing your concern for the area. The area behind the hotel was severely damanged by Hurricane Katrina, and was slow in rebuilding. We are located on a major thoroughfare with many stores, resturants, boutiques, and a movie theater. The crime statistics for the area are very low, but we also have a security guard on premises. Again, thank you for comments and concerns, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2005

This Hotel was immaculate. We had booked it from home over the phone.
Of the hotels we stayed at during our holiday; five in total, this one had the best breakfast. The staff were very helpful. We stayed there 3rd & 4th July.
It is located ideally, about 10mins drive from N.O. French Quarter over the double bridges. $1.00 toll on the way into N.O.
The hotel had a P.C. with internet access near the foyer that I found helpful. It is for meant for Business use only.

Hope this assists others travelling to N.O.

Helpful?
2 Thank vacate your home and travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for the great comments!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Westbank
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
3.3 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Westbank/Gretna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero

Property: Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Address: 2433 Manhattan Blvd, Harvey, LA 70058-3448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that our Holiday Inn Express Harvey-Marrero hotel located on the Westbank of New Orleans has to offer. We are ideally located to restaurants, shopping and major attractions which makes this a great place to stay for either business or pleasure. Our 24-hour business center with free faxing & copying service will help you accomplish all your business needs. Whether you are coming to the area for the Belle Chasse Naval Base, Boomtown Casino, Chevron or Conoco Philips Plant or to help with the rebuilding of New Orleans we are the place to stay. Come and enjoy our spacious 62 guest rooms including our suites, which include sleeper sofas, micro-fridge units and separate sitting areas. You will have room to relax, work and make the most of your stay. Amenities such as high speed and wireless Internet, soft and cozy duvet bedding and expanded cable with sports channels will make every night great and relaxing. Wake up and enjoy a free hot continental breakfast at 4:30am including eggs, biscuits & gravy and our award winning cinnamon rolls. At the end of the day relax and enjoy fresh made popcorn and take a dip in our outdoor pool or for the health conscious guest we have a fitness center that includes a stair master, elliptical & treadmill. The more adventurous guest can enjoy the New Orleans French Quarter and world famous Bourbon Street where you will be able to unwind while enjoying our New Orleans flare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero Hotel Harvey
Holiday Inn Harvey
Harvey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing