We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had an uneventful stay. Nice room, nice breakfast, nice location. We had just spent two nights in the French Quarter and were eaten alive by the parking fees. Walking distance to a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We want to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very pleased you had a pleasant stay. Glad we could help with the parking fees. Hope to see you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    32
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
24
16
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Was on our way taking our son to college and he had his soft side jeep full of stuff it was perfectly fine the whole time there, we were a bit worried it might get broken into but it was fine. The staff was great very helpful with everything from calling a cab to storing our fish we caught, that we left for the security guard. What a pleasant stay. Close to real close to New Orleans but not down town, defiantly a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words, and the fish. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodus, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our room was OK, kind of dated. The bathroom needs some TLC. Minor things like rust on the door hinges, needs the caulk to be replaced. Stuff like that. Otherwise the jotel worked well for us. The breakfast was very good each day, I have a hard time knocking any free breakfast. The washer and drier were an added plus that we actually used. The staff was very nice, they greet you like you're family. They do have a pool, but it was not open to swimming yet. The location worked for us as well. There is a burger place two doors up you can walk to. The drive to downtown was very easy. We would park at Harrahs for free if you play for half an hour. Once there easy and safe walk to french quarter. The parking at the hotel was fine, I had a very expensive car for this trip and felt fine with it in the lot. This would be a great spot to stay if you want to go into New Orleans, but not stay in there. Otherwise there is not much for kids to do here.

Room Tip: Rent a car and stay here. Driving into the city is not all that bad. If you want to tour plantation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Rob J,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the kind words you had for our staff. We our looking into the concerns you had during your stay and hope to meet your expectations on your next stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this location over the weekend for work. With Mardis Gras fast approaching I had a difficult time finding a place to stay. I knew I needed something close to Gretna and Harvey, easy access to office supplies and having food nearby is always a bonus. This site met all of my "locale" needs - even if it is in a "weird place" as another poster stated.

Beyond that - the staff was friendly, hooked me up with extra coffee, and always had a kind word. They joked and laughed with guests and among themselves which makes the front lobby atmosphere a very happy place. I agree, the prices do seem high, but looking at upcoming, annual events - I get it.


My room was clean and spacious and the only smells I could discern started in the elevator ar at breakfast time! I didn't notice anything perfumy

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JennGriffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing us. We are very lucky to have our staff "family," And such wonderful guests. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Holiday Inn Expresses are generally great as they offer consistency for the business traveler in comfort, amenities, service, etc. That said, having paid $99 a nigh in New York, unarguably one of the most expensive cities to get a hotel room, and get a room here reduced from $139 to $119 as the bottom of what they could offer was laughable. They are on the wrong side of the river to demand those rates. Since that was the best they could do, I moved to the Hampton Inn and Suites across the river, and received a much larger room, ballet parking, and a much better breakfast for a flat rate of $115, all inclusive.
Needless to say there will be no reason for me to return to this location when there are clearly better quality options for less.

Room Tip: Shop around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nutritiondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear nutritiondr,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. It is unfortunate the pricing structure prevented you from staying at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife, I, and our 2 grandkids stayed in this Holiday Inn Express in Harvey recently. We travel here often to visit the grandkids and we usually have them stay with us one night so their parents can get out. We've tried just about all the hotels in this area (see reviews), and this is the best yet. It costs quite a bit more, but it's worth it once in a while. The room was spacious and the breakfast was more than adequate for a hotel. The kids had a great time....especially opening their Christmas presents from us. The staff was very nice and accomodated us warmly. If you don't mind spending about 15-20% more a nght, this hotel is worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elkayandboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you very much elkayandboro. We look forward to having you and your grankids stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My daughter and I had to make a last minute reservation for a job interview that she had the next day. The price was about $50 more than neighboring hotels, but after having experienced a couple of them, it was worth it!

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and roomy. Like another guest has mentioned, there is a very perfumy odor in the rooms which is offputting at first, but not horrible. Beds were not great, but they weren't too bad. Breakfast was wonderful and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: The Harvey area is not known for being super safe, but the parking area seems very secure - just sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christinas550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressharvey99, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Christinas550,
Thank you vey much for reviewing us. We are definitely looking in to the "perfumey" odor, and will rectify the issue. Thank you again, and we look foward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#109 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero

Property: Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Address: 2433 Manhattan Boulevard, Harvey, LA 70058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that our Holiday Inn Express Harvey-Marrero hotel located on the Westbank of New Orleans has to offer. We are ideally located to restaurants, shopping and major attractions which makes this a great place to stay for either business or pleasure. Our 24-hour business center with free faxing & copying service will help you accomplish all your business needs. Whether you are coming to the area for the Belle Chasse Naval Base, Boomtown Casino, Chevron or Conoco Philips Plant or to help with the rebuilding of New Orleans we are the place to stay. Come and enjoy our spacious 62 guest rooms including our suites, which include sleeper sofas, micro-fridge units and separate sitting areas. You will have room to relax, work and make the most of your stay. Amenities such as high speed and wireless Internet, soft and cozy duvet bedding and expanded cable with sports channels will make every night great and relaxing. Wake up and enjoy a free hot continental breakfast at 4:30am including eggs, biscuits & gravy and our award winning cinnamon rolls. At the end of the day relax and enjoy fresh made popcorn and take a dip in our outdoor pool or for the health conscious guest we have a fitness center that includes a stair master, elliptical & treadmill. The more adventurous guest can enjoy the New Orleans French Quarter and world famous Bourbon Street where you will be able to unwind while enjoying our New Orleans flare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero Hotel Harvey
Holiday Inn Harvey
Harvey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing