We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Nice Rooms, but older property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westbank
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed here one night during a long road trip. I chose this property based on reviews, and also because it was close to family members for visiting. We got a great rate with a military/government discount ($89) for a room with 2 queen beds. Motel is U-shaped, and all rooms have exterior entrances that face inside towards the pool/courtyard area. The pool and courtyard area is very nice, but hot in the summer time. There is no open breezeways for ventilation, so it even after 7pm at night, it was hot to sit out by the pool. All a/c units running, make the walkways, and elevators very hot. This is an older property, so it does show some age, but it is well kept overall, and rooms were clean. Beds were very comfortable, and we had a good nights sleep. The hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast in the morning, and it was very good. All food was hot and fresh, and attendant was very helpful and friendly. We ate dinner at the adjacent Copeland's restaurant, and it was good - a bit pricey, but good. Overall, we thought this to be a good value, and good place to stay for our family, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2010

The rooms were very nice and the service was outstanding (very friendly and prompt when we asked for things, i.e. a crib and early maid service.)

The neighborhood, however, was pretty sketchy. On that basis alone, I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andie-and-Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

This little hotel will transform you back to the day when hotels cared about their client without the big bill. They are friendly and helpful. They are close to everything yet far enough away that you feel relaxed and tranquil.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

This Motel was simply gorgeous, the people welcoming and helpful. A lot of military and hospital personnel stay here which says something. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming, the rooms nicely appointed, clean and incredibly comfortable. Copelands Restaurant was next door and served the most incredibly nice food, see my review on that!!

I'd gladly stay here again, admittedly if you don't have a car it's a bit inconvenient if you love the bars and strip joints of Bourbon Street. We caught a cab to the ferry terminal and then a ferry to the French quarter which cost about $12.00 all up. We tipped the cabby $15.00 and he picked us up when we returned from the french quarter to take us back to the hotel.

Lovely place, more than happy to stay there again!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaarakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

the grits were great. Nice rooms; clean. nice pool; Copeland's restaurant is attatched- tastey food! we have 7 kids... attached rooms!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank US9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2006

Had only a short stay here but was the best of our whole holiday. Very comfortable, nice decorated rooms, great layout with balconies facing centre courtyard. Felt safe and really liked this place.

Stayed: April 2006
2  Thank Dora_the_Explora2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2005

This is an excellent hotel with all the amenities of home. Mr. Dawn treats his guests like family. I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShelszSandusky_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans-Elmwood/Clearview Parkway Area
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westbank

Address: 1700 Lapalco Blvd, Harvey, LA 70058-3084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range: £80 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westbank 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Westbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westbank Hotel Harvey
Best Western Harvey
Harvey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing