We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snooze & Cruise package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our stay at Travelodge on Harvey was great! We arrived around 7 pm and checked in and took their shuttle to catch the last ferry to Canal Street at 7:45. We walked downtown from the ferry and took a cab back to the motel and it was around $20. The next morning we left on our cruise. We parked our car with the other cruisers in front of the motel. The staff was extremely helpful and we left on our shuttle with other cruise people and were dropped off at the cruise terminal. When we arrived back in NOLA after the cruise we called the hotel and the shuttle was there in about 30 minutes and took us back to the motel. We were on the road home within an hour of getting off the ship. The motel is older but has been updated (we had an interior king room overlooking the pools). All the staff at Travelodge was helpful and made our stay wonderful for the snooze and cruise package. We will book again.

Room Tip: Choose an interior courtyard room overlooking the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinteste C, General Manager at Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review on this site. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our Snooze and Cruise package and our shuttle service. We have done a lot of renovations and remodeling, and it's great to know that you all enjoyed the changes. We look forward to your next stay here with us!!!

Once again, thank you so much for your time, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity of serving you again here at Travelodge New Orleans West. Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge New Orleans West above.

Thank you,
Tess Cotton
P.S. I would love to hear more about your stay with us. If you would like , you can call me Mon-Fri 9a-5p .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Deangelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quinteste C, General Manager at Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Had no option but to stay at this hotel when we attended a congress lastmonth in New Orleans. This horel needs a makeover. However, it has ample parking, free & fast wi-fi and good location. The staff were courteous and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank KayPinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinteste C, General Manager at Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay with us. We have done a lot of renovations and remodeling, and we have more to go. We also want to thank you for complimenting our property and staff. Like stated earlier, more is to come !!!! I hope you return to see our improved changes!

Once again, thank you so much for your time, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity of serving you again here at Travelodge New Orleans West. Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge New Orleans West above.

Thank you,
Tess Cotton
P.S. If you had any suggestions you would like to share, please call me Mon- Fri. , 9a-5p cst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Guest A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quinteste C, General Manager at Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Trenise M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quinteste C, General Manager at Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ignacio P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quinteste C, General Manager at Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Gretna New Orleans
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Westbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Historic Streetcar Inn
Historic Streetcar Inn
#141 of 166 in New Orleans
633 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Address: 2200 Westbank Expy, Harvey, LA 70058-4903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range: £46 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel Harvey
Travel Lodge Harvey
Travelodge Harvey
Harvey Travel Lodge
Harvey Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing