We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Grilled Tuna Salad!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pat's Fisherman's Wharf

Pat's Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Grilled Tuna Salad!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Never in my life have I ever complained to a waiter or restaurant manager about the quality and/or taste of an entree until today, but it was so bad that I had to speak up. I ordered the special, a grilled tuna salad. The tuna steak was tasteless, and it clearly WAS NOT GRILLED. I truly believe it was baked. It was placed on a bed of iceberg lettuce and NOTHING ELSE! Just tasteless, nutrition-less, cheap iceberg lettuce. When I complained, the waiter offered to bring me some cucumber slices!!!! And for this entree and a glass of iced tea, I paid $27.55!!!!! The others in my party had OVERCOOKED fried seafood. When I exited, I made my "Cross on the Wall"--which is my promise to God I will never, ever eat there again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    50
    34
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casual cajun dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great food in a casual setting with indoor and outdoor seating overlooking bayou. Traditional cajun fare (Etoufee etc) and a few chef-inspired specials. The sea bass with grits & remoulade was quite good. My dad had the blackened redfish and it was excellent. Try the crab-stuffed mushrooms appetizer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CVX_travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
155 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“On the water dining experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good food and good entertainment if you sit outside and if you like to watch rednecks catch catfish right across the bayou from you. I would recommend it over anything else in the area to include Landry's, just because I like to watch rednecks catch catfish right across the bayou from me.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell LA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Casual 'no frills' restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

They need to update their website because there are no live alligators or turtles to see (were told they escaped). Brought out of state visitors here for some true cajun atmosphere. The food was fine, but there are so many great restaurants out there that unless you live next door, there's no reason to make a special trip here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Awsome food service &atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stopped in at Pats 13 yrs ago it was wonderful. Now 13 yrs later I was still impressed food was wonderful as well as the service. Emilene was a great waitress. Thank you to the whole staff for a great experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hollyholiday04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pat's Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

 

Been to Pat's Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing