We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but with a funky smell”
Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Houma LA
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Traveler G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Well this hotel has kind of become a home away from home for me as I am in Houma quite frequently. I first stayed there during Hurricane Issac in 2012 when the hotel was jammed packed with the local folks. Since then I've had numerous stays. The hotels friendly staff is a nice bonus for me as well as the competitive rate I get when staying over three days. The rooms are okay and usually real clean but you can find an occasional hair or some mold peaking through the bathrooms (very rare). There are occasional pet stains in some rooms and they have a problem with the ventilation. After staying in a room for several days there is a body odor smell (I shower daily and always before getting in bed...) They recently had a major cleaning done and it is better and it is not in every room and isn't terrible. If you want to save some money over the neighboring hotels then go for it. Oh and the breakfasts are good and I like the location which is on the opposite side of town from the nicer stores and restaurants but still close and it's near-by Fletcher technical (school I often attend).

Room Tip: If there is a musty or mildewy smell when you check in ask to see another room some are better than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lance m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is older but fairly we'll maintained. It is at the south end of town away from the newer area of town. The area is OK but not top notch. I would say it is fine for the money. The breakfast was good if a bit space.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnovaj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2013

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 1CAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Houma
Ramada Houma
#11 of 20 in Houma
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 20 in Houma
51 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Houma LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Houma LA

Address: 125 Dixie Ave, Houma, LA 70363-6019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Price Range: £34 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Houma LA 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Interior Corridor facility with a spacious lobby and real Southern Hospitality at its best! Award winning Days Inn-5 Sunburst and Chairmans Award Property Complimentary Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Access Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast Served Daily from 6a-10a Located near many Restaurants and Shopping Establishment, Interior Corridor Facility New Orleans International Airport only 48 Miles. Sorry, this is a pet free facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Houma LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing