We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”
Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Houma LA
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I was very satisfied with the service I received at the Days Inn of Houma! Ms. Tillman made my stay at the hotel a very pleasant stay! She was very professional and greeting as soon as I walked through the doors. I would recommend this hotel if your staying in the Houma area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Cornell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This Days Inn is being touched up at the time of this review (May 2014). Exterior has fresh paint, my room on the first floor had new paint and the furniture and fixtures did not show signs of age. They were also repaving the covered parking area outside the front door.

They still need to replace the carpet as it is well worn in the hall and was the same in my room.

I read a previous comment of the smoke smell on the second floor. Did not venture up there, but the stairwell had a powerful odor of old smoke.

My room with a king size bed was quite roomy even with the desk and chair. Walls still mark free. Bathroom was also recently painted. Not the best caulk job but no mold or mildew in the room.

Breakfast area is very small. It's on one side of the lobby and has four small tables.

Overall a good stay with no issues.

Room Tip: If you have to go to the nearby Wal-Mart, take the roads behind the hotel and avoid the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Infrequent_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Verna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank redneckbyproxy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Delonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houma hotels
3.7 mi away
Ramada Houma
Ramada Houma
#11 of 20 in Houma
156 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 20 in Houma
51 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Houma LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Houma LA

Address: 125 Dixie Ave, Houma, LA 70363-6019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Price Range: £36 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Houma LA 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Interior Corridor facility with a spacious lobby and real Southern Hospitality at its best! Award winning Days Inn-5 Sunburst and Chairmans Award Property Complimentary Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Access Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast Served Daily from 6a-10a Located near many Restaurants and Shopping Establishment, Interior Corridor Facility New Orleans International Airport only 48 Miles. Sorry, this is a pet free facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Houma LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing