We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I got a great rate for this property and decided to give it a try. It's a very nice motel. It's located on a strip of busy highway that contains numerous places to eat and shop. The staff here could not be friendlier. There were a few minor annoyances such as the pool being closed for maintenance and the need for the use of a dehumidifier in our ground floor room. This is swamp country and a ground floor room seems to attract the dampness worst. That and a few cockroaches in the bathroom during the night. Don't get me wrong the hotel is super clean and everything about our stay was great otherwise. Get a room on an upper floor and I'm sure things will be fine.

Room Tip: Get something on a floor other than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    25
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
19
12
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Good location, nothing fancy, nothing wrong or bad, just an average hotel. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saholleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

First I would like to say that the service at this hotel was EXCELLENT all the way around! From the front desk clerks, to the breakfast attendants to the managers ALL were AWESOME! Even tho there was a little bit of renovation going on, that didi not stop my family and I from having an awesome time amd enjoying our stay! HOWEVER, there was this guy who was there at the hotel, maybe he was a head manager or big boss of some such but being in the breakfast room eating breakfast one morning I did not like or appreciate the way that he talked to and treated his employees! Maybe it's none of my business but the things he said were uncalled for. He talked to these young ladies like they had no understanding and didn't know their job or what they were doing, which in MY opinion he was dead WRONG! Like I stated before maybe this is none of my business but it was hard for me not to listen in on the conversation he had with the young ladies in the presence of us guests....he really need to get it together because in my opinion, if it wasn't for the GREAT STAFF THERE, the hotel wouldn't be the same!! Besides that, I LOVED IT! THANKS!

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter which room you choose, ALL of them are GREAT! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tranicia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I enjoyed the outstanding customer service given to me during my stay over the Thanksgiving 2011 Holiday. As I arrived for my stay, I was treated with courteous and friendly service with a smile. I was given a renovated suite on the third floor. The room was very appealing and spacious and the decor was very commendable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family if accomodations are required. Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one. See you Soon!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergee4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibodaux, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My family stayed here over Mardi Gras and we were quite surprised with the Southern Hosptality everyone was soo friendly and the amenities were great. I would definitely reccomend this hotel to others. Service was great beds were comfy great location and indoor pool a plus for kids.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnmarie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The staff is excellent. They are very kind, hospitable. Even thought they are under renovation my stay here was still excellent. Every time I'm in houma Louisiana I stay here and I love it. The rooms are very clean,and beds are very comfortable. I can't wait to see the newly renovated finished hotel. Steven snell

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevensnell7537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Beach, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The excellent rates and wonderful staff at this hotel makes it worth staying. We stayed for three nights during the Voice of the Wetlands Festival.

The hotel is undergoing an upgrade that is sorely overdue. Our room was on the first floor, and in addition to the A/C, they had a dehumidifier going full blast, which was noisy and filled up daily.

The pool was dirty and too warm and the hot tub had no working water jets. I never saw the maintenance folks, but they should probably find some new ones.....when I mentioned the hot tub to the desk clerk, she responded, "Oh they still haven't fixed it!"

Free wifi, free basic breakfast, and friendly staff were the positives that outweighed the condition of the property.

Room Tip: Second floor doesn't need a dehumidifier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houma
Hampton Inn Houma
#7 of 19 in Houma
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houma
Candlewood Suites Houma
#16 of 19 in Houma
23 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#13 of 19 in Houma
228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma
Address: 1530 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-2404
Region: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in walking distance to several area restaurants and only 15 minutes from Houma heliport. Our corporate guests visit the Gulf of Mexico oilfields through Port Fourchon and South Lafourche Airport, while leisure guests may enjoy Southland Mall, swamp and plantation tours and even quick day-trips to New Orleans. Whatever brings you to our hotel, you deserve a hassle-free stay. We exceed expectations with all the extra touches, including our NEW expanded deluxe breakfast with many hot items such as scrambled eggs, breakfast bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, and don't forget the freshly made waffles. We provide complimentary Wi-Fi, plus a newly renovated fitness center, and a indoor heated pool. Our generous rooms and suites feature HD TVs in select rooms and luxury bedding for an effortless night's rest. Centrally located in a quiet, safe location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Houma
Fairfield Houma
Houma Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing