We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel was very convenient to airport and restaurants. Very adequate for business stay. I would stay there again. Breakfast was very good. Hilton Garden Inns are good business hotels. Why does this review have to be 200 characters?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very typical Hilton Garden Inn. Lobby looks nice. Staff was fairly friendly and quick to check in/out. We requested the airport shuttle which took about 1/2 hour to arrive. Rooms were clean, no issues here. Location was far from airport but quiet.

Pros:
Price
Clean Rooms
Effective Staff

Cons:
Slow airport shuttle
15 min drive to airport

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel was booked through a car club having an event nearby and as we looked at online review, we were a little uneasy with what we read. Apparently, these were dated before new ownership and renovation had taken place because this was an extremely well kept and undated hotel. It was relaxing and a pleasure to stay at this location not to mention very convenient for our event. HIGHLY recommend this hotel. We will be back. We travel a lot and stay at many hotels through the year and this is one of the best for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Curt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to another great event with you next year! We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Returning from a cruise to the Western Caribbean, my friend and I decided to tour New Orleans and stay overnight and fly out the next day. The tour ended at the airport. After two calls for a shuttle to take us to the motel, we finally arrived. The motel room was very clean but for some reason, there was no heat in the bathroom. We ate dinner at the motel. Food was fair but expensive. The next morning when we went down for breakfast, we were told that the hot breakfast was $11.95 and for cereal, coffee and a sweet roll, the price was $6.45. I found this to be too expensive so if fellow travelers are looking for a complimentary breakfast, you will not find it at this motel. Also, the next morning when we took the shuttle back to the airport, the lady at the desk was our driver. She was pregnant so we had to load our suitcases in the van.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and window faced the back of the motel. Employees were outside our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Let me apologize that our customer service during your stay at our hotel was lacking. I will definitely pass on your comments to the appropriate department heads for their review and to utilize as a training tool for team members. Unfortunatly we are not able to offer complimentary breakfast but we do have the breakfast buffet with eggs to order fresh daily. We do hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in our area again. If you do come to our area again and would like a reservation please contact me personally I would love to be able to help you.
Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Very convenient hotel-directly across the street from the airport. Offers long-term paid parking with free shuttle. Restaurant and room service open late.

Clean room; however, the mattress need replacing-tend to cave in the middle. I stayed there twice in the last week, in two different rooms and both mattresses were the same.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nairnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Had a one night stay here after flying in late at night. Only five miles from airport and an easy drive which is ok if you have a rental. Standard HGI room and a good breakfast cooked to order. A good room at a reasonable rate which is why I keep staying at HGIs.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Cromson656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was our second stay at this location. It was previously under a different name (Hotel Kenner). It has been renovated and is very nice. Although it is located a few miles from the French Quarter, it is nice and quaint; just over the hill from the casino. The only downside...no free breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are happy to hear that your stay was great. Unfortunatly Hilton Garden Inn's do not offer complimentary breakfast.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 504-712-0504.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 4535 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70065-1449 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: £77 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport is adjacent to the Pontchartrain Convention Center, next to Treasure Chest Casino, and approximately five miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport. A few amenities include a made to order hot breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle service, a state of the art fitness center, outdoor heated pool,with a whirlpool. The lobby lounge and restaurant offer nightly specials and in room dining along with a 24 hour lobby Pantry for sundry and other food items. The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport also offers valet laundry service, on-site laundry facilities, and complimentary airport transportation. Complimentary bus parking available. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, Keurig coffeemakers, complimentary Wi-Fi, voicemail, irons/ironing boards,and hairdryers.The hotel overlooks Lake Pontchartrain and is about two miles from Esplanade Shopping Center and Rivertown museums and 12 miles from the French Quarter and downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Garden Inn Kenner
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing