We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport(Kenner)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
318
204
142
82
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
204
142
82
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake pontchartrainnew orleanstreasure chest casinoconvention centerroom was cleanfront desk stafffree shuttlebusiness tripfrench quarterhgiairportleveedowntowncruiseproximitynola
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel was very convenient to airport and restaurants. Very adequate for business stay. I would stay there again. Breakfast was very good. Hilton Garden Inns are good business hotels. Why does this review have to be 200 characters?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very typical Hilton Garden Inn. Lobby looks nice. Staff was fairly friendly and quick to check in/out. We requested the airport shuttle which took about 1/2 hour to arrive. Rooms were clean, no issues here. Location was far from airport but quiet.

Pros:
Price
Clean Rooms
Effective Staff

Cons:
Slow airport shuttle
15 min drive to airport

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel was booked through a car club having an event nearby and as we looked at online review, we were a little uneasy with what we read. Apparently, these were dated before new ownership and renovation had taken place because this was an extremely well kept and undated hotel. It was relaxing and a pleasure to stay at this location not to mention very convenient for our event. HIGHLY recommend this hotel. We will be back. We travel a lot and stay at many hotels through the year and this is one of the best for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Curt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to another great event with you next year! We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Returning from a cruise to the Western Caribbean, my friend and I decided to tour New Orleans and stay overnight and fly out the next day. The tour ended at the airport. After two calls for a shuttle to take us to the motel, we finally arrived. The motel room was very clean but for some reason, there was no heat in the bathroom. We ate dinner at the motel. Food was fair but expensive. The next morning when we went down for breakfast, we were told that the hot breakfast was $11.95 and for cereal, coffee and a sweet roll, the price was $6.45. I found this to be too expensive so if fellow travelers are looking for a complimentary breakfast, you will not find it at this motel. Also, the next morning when we took the shuttle back to the airport, the lady at the desk was our driver. She was pregnant so we had to load our suitcases in the van.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and window faced the back of the motel. Employees were outside our window putting furniture together and were quite noisy. I would suggest to fellow travelers that they ask for a floor higher up.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Let me apologize that our customer service during your stay at our hotel was lacking. I will definitely pass on your comments to the appropriate department heads for their review and to utilize as a training tool for team members. Unfortunatly we are not able to offer complimentary breakfast but we do have the breakfast buffet with eggs to order fresh daily. We do hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in our area again. If you do come to our area again and would like a reservation please contact me personally I would love to be able to help you.
Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Very convenient hotel-directly across the street from the airport. Offers long-term paid parking with free shuttle. Restaurant and room service open late.

Clean room; however, the mattress need replacing-tend to cave in the middle. I stayed there twice in the last week, in two different rooms and both mattresses were the same.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nairnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews