We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great Hotel..Clean and Quiet. Very Nice staff! Staff was willing to take us to local restaurant. Tiffany at front desk was super sweet as well as othe staff members. Habor Restaurant has great food highly recomment to check out.

Room Tip: Casino boat across the street nice to walk around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmcal2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a good hotel with excellent access to the airport. Good value for the price. Great amenities and atmosphere. If you stay here you will enjoy the surrounding area and it's closeness to lake Pnchatrain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Overall, the hotel has good conditions. The downside is it could be very loud when there are lots of guests staying due to activities at the nearby convention center. Consequently, the hotel staff could be very busy and possibly get cranky.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kongsak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Let me apologize that our customer service during your stay at our hotel was lacking. I will definitely pass on your comments to the appropriate department heads for their review and to utilize as a training tool for team members.
We do hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in our area again. If you do come to our area again and would like a reservation please contact me personally I would love to be able to help you.
Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hey, this is a nice hotel BUT, 1) its not near the airport (about 4-5 miles away) and 2) there are no nearby restaurants except for a casino that has a very expensive buffet. The hotel has a restaurant that is open for breakfast and dinner. We had dinner and the food was very good. The staff is very nice here, the facility is well managed and cared for and it appears to a very quiet hotel. So, if you are looking for a hotel that is out of the way and quiet, this is your place. But if you traveling by plane and looking for a hotel near the airport, this is not the hotel for you.

Room Tip: If you are planning a trip to New Orleans, make sure you reserve your hotel very early. Maybe 9 mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upexplorer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the services at the hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This Hotel was a Great Place, Location was very good, Room was very comfortable, Area was just right not down town New Orleans but just enough time from being in that Real City Space and Staff was excellent

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel was very convenient to airport and restaurants. Very adequate for business stay. I would stay there again. Breakfast was very good. Hilton Garden Inns are good business hotels. Why does this review have to be 200 characters?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very typical Hilton Garden Inn. Lobby looks nice. Staff was fairly friendly and quick to check in/out. We requested the airport shuttle which took about 1/2 hour to arrive. Rooms were clean, no issues here. Location was far from airport but quiet.

Pros:
Price
Clean Rooms
Effective Staff

Cons:
Slow airport shuttle
15 min drive to airport

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
4.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans Airport North
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 4535 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70065-1449 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: £78 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport is adjacent to the Pontchartrain Convention Center, next to Treasure Chest Casino, and approximately five miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport. A few amenities include a made to order hot breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle service, a state of the art fitness center, outdoor heated pool,with a whirlpool. The lobby lounge and restaurant offer nightly specials and in room dining along with a 24 hour lobby Pantry for sundry and other food items. The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport also offers valet laundry service, on-site laundry facilities, and complimentary airport transportation. Complimentary bus parking available. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, Keurig coffeemakers, complimentary Wi-Fi, voicemail, irons/ironing boards,and hairdryers.The hotel overlooks Lake Pontchartrain and is about two miles from Esplanade Shopping Center and Rivertown museums and 12 miles from the French Quarter and downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Garden Inn Kenner
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing