We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't recommend” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Gahanna, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The room and the bathroom were dirty. There was hair in the bed and all over the bathroom and shower. I do not recommend this hotel. It is extended stay so no housekeeping service or fitness center and the "Grab and Go" breakfast was okay but I passed. I could not wait to check out.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BM370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    16
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
14
16
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Night desk clerk was very rude and unpleasant she doesn't seem to enjoy her job and is not friendly at all when greeting guests.Room was not clean.Butter on door handle,crumbs and leftover candy from previous guest in nightstand and chewed gum in kitchen sink when I arrived,dust and hair in bathroom.Its pretty sad when you have to clean the room you are paying to stay in before you can settle in.I didn't expect luxury when I booked this room but this place doesn't even deserve a two star rating. The only nice things I can say is that the place was not loud at all and it is in a good location close to the airport and I-10.I sure won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T2007m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

OK, so there aren’t bottles of shampoo and lotion waiting for you, and the bed doesn’t get made and the towels replaced daily. This is a no-service, extended-stay hotel after all—but it does have a serviceable kitchen, including a full-size refrigerator, in each room. Our room was relatively spacious, with a queen-size bed, an easy chair, a desk, and a flat-screen TV. Everything seemed new and in good shape. And, except for a dog in another room who barked when we left our room, all was quiet. The free basic wi-fi was fine, but you might want to pay for an upgrade if you plan to do a lot of YouTube or movie downloading. For our purposes (flying in to visit family and friends) the location near the airport and I-10 worked well. When booking on Hotwire, I was a bit dubious of trying for a two-star, and more dubious when I saw it was an extended stay, but I was pleasantly surprised with how nice it was—and the price was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Made a trip to The Big Easy with a reservation in Kenner. The location is wonderful, close to the airport and many restaurants to walk to. The best part is the front desk associate, Aine. Every morning a warm smile, professional and courteous! Made my stay wonderful. Not to mention the lovely manager on duty. I found the housekeeping staff to be just as wonderful. Always accommodating my extra coffee and sugar needs. Much better than what I expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tasha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here when our a/c went out. It was nothing fancy, but it was clean and had adequate space and the kitchenette was helpful when we didn't go out to eat. We would likely stay here again should the need arise. It was just OK-not good or bad.

Room Tip: Upstairs is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrieder7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeland, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

They don't tell you the a.c. in most rooms dont work. There are a number of rooms with the windows open, and they act as if there is nonthing they can do at the moment. Stay away, I should be sleep, but its hot as hell

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistagrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Extended Stay Kenner was just off I-10, very easy to get to, and close to lots of restaurants. This was my first stay in this chain and it was much better than I had expected. We were in New Orleans to do all the touristy stuff as well as to visit relatives and this was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: For non-smokers like me, the 2nd floor was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Orleans Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner

Property: Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner
Address: 2300 Veterans Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing