We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbor Seafood & Oyster Bar

Harbor Seafood & Oyster Bar
Ranked #1 of 224 Restaurants in Kenner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
locust grove, va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

excellent seafood at a reasonable price, have eaten there several times, oysters are 1/2 price of those downtown and sooo good

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank callie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    173
    42
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very tasty food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great seafood cooked to perfection. We had Alligator blackened and fried, Gumbo and fried crab claws. Very diverse menu, much to choose from. Will be going back for sure!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Autumntribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great local place for fresh seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Friends who live nearby recommended this place. Not fancy, not much seating - we sat in our car for a while waiting for our names to be called, and we were pretty crowded in the restaurant. But the food made up for any lack in ambiance. I had a classic oyster poboy - delicious, hot, great bread. Others in my party had fried shrimp and they enjoyed theirs as well. Great local find!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mamahahn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
845 reviews
500 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Local's eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Hungry for some fresh seafood? Harbor Seafood is the place to go. When I was there they were unloading crabs from the boat into the market. Now that is fresh. They offer a wide variety if seafood delivered daily. The turtle soup is some of the best I have ever eaten. The fried shrimp basket is flavorful and plentiful. If you leave here hungry, it's your own fault.

Helpful?
Thank DDay1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great spot. We ate at the bar, because there was a line outside. the food was so good. We ordered the seafood platter, shrimp po boy, and fried pickles. Everything was so fresh and the staff were very friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbor Seafood & Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Seafood & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing