We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love that Seafood”
Review of Smitty's Seafood

Smitty's Seafood
Ranked #17 of 224 Restaurants in Kenner
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Black Forest, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love that Seafood”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The soft shelled crab was to die for. The boiled seafood especially the crabs were out of this world. I love to go to Smitty's every time I go home to visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcurrera1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

They were busy when we went but we didn't have to wait for a table. We were waited on right away. The food came in a reasonable amount of time. It was some of the best catfish we have ever ate. The food was really good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WGS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wasted meal opportunity.”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

I had to try this place after reading the TA reviews. This place is dirty. The service is slow and indifferent. I ordered the fried seafood platter which was enormous! I was not greasy and tasted good. I would judge it average compared to most fried seafood. I would recommend finding a cleaner restaurant and I don't plan on returning in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ivybeanaverywareman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dive”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting Smitty's for many years and never get to the New Orleans area with out visiting. This trip I carried business guest and Smitty's performed supremely. One had 2 pounds of boiled shrimp which she totally consumed and then ate off my plate. Another guest had the fried shrimp which he loved. He talked about "how sweet" they tasted. I had the all you can boiled crab and shrimp. There must have been five pounds of shrimp and 6 large crab. Wonderful. It was actually more than I could eat. Wonderful I surely enjoyed the food and all the locals out for the Tuesday night specials. Good job Smitty's! Keep up the superior work!

Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusby, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I was looking forward to some great Crawfish Ettoufee as it was during crawfish season. I was quite disappointed, The ettoufee was good but there were only about 8 crawfish tails!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigDSellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smitty's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Smitty's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing