We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the money! ”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The only two things I saw that was minor was the smell of the place, both the lobby area and my room had a funky smell to it. Also when you leave the parking lot it's kinda of hard to pull out into traffic. Other than that the room was very clean. I will stay there again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your most recent trip to the Big Easy. Our convenient location just off of I-10 at Williams Blvd. makes us a desired location in the Greater New Orleans Area, although as you mentioned, it can be a very busy intersection. Our superior service and first-class accommodations enable you to focus on the work that brought you to New Orleans with no distractions. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you back to the Greater New Orleans area.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    188
    96
    28
    24
See reviews for
105
120
40
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations in every aspect of our stay. Although it is very close to the airport, we never heard any of the noise in the very soundproof room. The large rooms look newly updated with granite. Bed was extremely comfortable & shower was better than most hotels. We stayed 2 nights & used Book & Save for a King room, which included $15 each day per person for an outstanding breakfast buffet with a huge selection of hot and cold items, including fresh fruit (blackberries, raspberries, blueberries, apples, bananas & strawberries). They had real scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, oatmeal, scones, pastries, snack bars, yogurt plus many other items that are replenished often.

The staff was very welcoming, happy, positive, and helpful. The main reason we booked this hotel is that the price is 1/2 the price in the French Quarter and parking is free. There is a fabulous Italian restaurant next door. When it was time for checking out, all the luggage carts were in use. When we told staff we needed to get on the road early in the morning, management worked together as a team and found 2 people to help us carry out equivalent of 2 carts full of items to our car with 5 back & forth hand carries. They then provided each of us with a cold bottle of water for the road.

Check your map to go south & east into or out of town on the scenic route on Airline Drive ++ to avoid congestion on I-10 at rush hour. It will take you down through the older scenic older houses of the Garden District ++ .

Room Tip: Second floor worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your most recent trip to the Big Easy. Our passionate and dedicated staff takes pride in delivering that little something extra that helps you to relax, get a good night’s sleep and prepare for the next day. We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your stay, including how much you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings and service, and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here three nights over Memorial Day weekend for my son's basketball tournament. The hotel was a little confusing to navigate at first, but I got the hang of it quickly. The hotel and rooms were kept clean and well appointed. There was a wedding reception there on Sunday night and it was very loud music playing that you could hear in the boys' rooms in that area. One of the staff had the nerve to come down the hall while the boys were standing in their room doorways across from each other and tell them that they couldn't be in the halls. The were not in the hall but standing in there doorways. I was right there. It's funny because he had to talk loudly over the music from the reception. The fact that the loud music was disturbing us as paying customers (10 rooms) wasn't an issue though??? Despite that, we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport during the recent AAU Basketball Tournament over Memorial Day Weekend. Our talented and dedicated staff truly makes this an event to remember for all participants in the Greater New Orleans area. We are so delighted that you were able to be a part of this event and we look forward to serving you again for any of your needs in the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a top hotel near the airport. Facility is clean, rooms are great. A walmart is only a mile away and even if you wish to go to the french quarter it takes you only 15 minutes by car. If we have to stay again in NOLA, we will come back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horst W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your most recent trip to the Big Easy. Our convenient location just off on I-10 at Williams Blvd. makes us a desired location in the Greater New Orleans Area. The area Restaurants and shopping also makes our hotel a convenient spot in which to conduct business. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you back to the Greater New Orleans area.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I had an early morning flight so to save time I stayed at the Crown Plaza near the airport. Great location for that -- free shuttle to the airport in the morning that leaves on a regular schedule. You will need to get a pass at the front desk to board. Shuttle was clean, on time and the driver was very efficient and friendly.

The hotel was clean and quiet. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was average but very clean. The bathroom was dark and small but again, clean with plenty of fluffy towels. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were a bit lumpy and flat. There were no local guides or channel listings or even a hotel information book in the room. I'm not sure if they just don't supply it or it was taken.

The hotel restaurant was good -- the service was terrific. The food was cooked as I had ordered (it is really hard to get a medium rare burger and it was cooked perfectly).

Overall, a great hotel for those on a budget or needing to be near the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAtraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your most recent business trip to the Greater New Orleans area. Every member of our staff takes your comfort seriously and goes out of their way to deliver superior service. Although it is not mentioned, all of our hotel information including the channel guide has been transferred onto the TV for ease of access. Thank you for noting the delicious culinary options available in our restaurant, The Landing and we look forward to serving you again as your future travel bring you back to the Big Easy.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Pros:
Large parking lot.
I felt safe, even though I was traveling alone.
My room was super clean and smelled fresh.
The bed was so comfortable. I haven't slept that well in a hotel in a long time.
Front desk clerk was really helpful.
Everything is digital now. You can do so many things just by using the TV.

The Cons:
My room service breakfast wasn't quite as good as I was hoping, but my dinner was great!
The hotel is kind of like a maze, but they give you a map :)

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here. The price was great, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your most recent trip to the Big Easy. Our passionate and dedicated staff takes pride in delivering that little something extra that helps you to relax, get a good night’s sleep and prepare for the next day. We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your stay and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The staff here is super! Nicky at the front desk was very helpful and kind she provided me with stapler and staples for my reports. Very knowledgeable about the hotel and the great amenities for frequent travelers of the brand.
The morning breakfast is offered in the IHG Club by a singing hostess named Dinah! What a fantastic person she is and there isn't a single guest that leaves without a smile! The most awesome hotel breakfast I've ever had!
Stay here if you're traveling near or around the New Orleans area there's a free shuttle to the airport which is nearby for you crew members.
The last bit was how they get those happy faces working. They had an employee Luau and handed out prizes and gifts even fish! Giving them feedback on the awesome job they're doing.None better!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shammwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your recent trip to the Greater Orleans area. Our staff takes your comfort seriously and they are always looking for ways to help you to relax and rejuvenate. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#77 of 162 in New Orleans
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Address: 2829 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to the Louis Armstrong International Airport in suburban New Orleans, the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle service. Relaxation is available at the outdoor saltwater pool. The Landing restaurant offers Creole cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kenner
Holiday Inn Kenner
Kenner Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing