We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$112
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport(Kenner)(Great Value!)
US$204
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
319
273
151
96
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
273
151
96
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treenew orleansfront deskenjoyed my staybusiness tripwould stay here againparking lothotel staffchecking inmardi grasfrench quarterfree parkingshuttle serviceairportdowntowninterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stay here frequently for business, on this trip I woke at 2AM roasting, found thermostat did not work, understand things do break of course. Took shower in ealry morning hours, no hot water, lukewarm was all I could get, second cold shower for me at this hotel, I assume it is circulation pump issue. Worst was the army of ants marching around my desk, took pic of some of them before they all scurried off the plate on my desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the appointment and cleanliness of your guestroom. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Thank you,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is in complete disaray due to lack of proper maintenance. Broken shower, inop toilet, noisey A/C units. Beware of mold. Broken elevators and vending machines. Filthy staiways including garbage under and around stairs. Nasty Nasty NASTY

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel i near the airport as the name implies but is also relatively close to the Central Business District of NOLA where I have been working. The hotel was relatively clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was free bu if you want to park in the front of the hotel you better get there early. The lounge was a nice place to watch a football game enjoy a couple of cold ones and maybe have something to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Awesome Experience. The staff was nice the rooms was clean and the breakfast was nice. Even the reservation process was very nice. Terry was the person that compelted my reservation and she was very helpful. Would really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Genette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I was greatly pleased with the service at this hotel. Specifically from Darvonn during check in and check out.He was very complimentary and went above and beyond to ensure my families stay was comfortable and made sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigal187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews