We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I had to stay near the Ochsner Medical Center because my mother was there. This was the closest reasonably priced hotel I could find, but what a mistake.

Their customer service is abhorant!

I arrived around 1 am after driving 12 hours. The clerk that checked me in was freindly enough, but told me that it would be one amount, then I found out the next day that it was $12 more. I had already asked that morning to stay another night because my mother wasn't able to get out of the hospital and was told that it wouldn't be a problem to stay and that it would be the same rate.

When I checked my debit card I noticed two charges, both higher than what I had signed for. I called inquiring why the amount that was charged was higher, they informed me that the reciept I signed didn't include taxes and fees. I then asked about the charge for the additional night and was told that it was going to be higher because it was a Friday...this was after I had already gone to the hospital and was calling back about the first night AND after they had told me on the phone that morning that it wouldn't be a problem to stay and at the same rate.

When I told them I would just come pick up my things and check out, they said "well it's too late you're already going to be charged, because it's past check out time."

That's service for you!!!! You're already here, so we'll charge you what we want to, even though that's not what we agreed to.

So, the location was convenient and the room was clean. The hotel was pretty warn down and old, but not the worst I have seen ...but if you stay...make sure you know how much you're paying and don't expect them to be honest about the charges...check for yourself!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wnikatoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelguy1, Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2011

Sadly it not the hotel that is being rude and dishonest here. This is a brand new hotel there is nothing old worn or run down about this hotel the virtual tour you take on trip advisor is exctaly the room you get. The hotel is also a top rated Sleep Inn. This rateing is given by the guest who have stayed at the hotel and responded to the survey given out by the brand. Hotels quote rates with out taxes as I am sure anyone who stays at a hotel is aware of . At check in the guest signs and initals by both the rate and the check out date. This is done do make sure that the guest is knows both the rate being charged and the date of check out. As to the double charge sited by the guest. There was no double charge. They used a debit card and did not inform the staff that it was a debit card. Even though we have signs posted informing guest how to avoid this. Debit cards are simply not credit card and your bank can not tell the difference between a authorization and a actual charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2011

Stayed Friday, March 4. Tried to book two nights online but due to Mardi Gras weekend the hotel was full on Sat. Fast, effecient, friendly check in. Room with king bed. Very comfortable and with 5 pillows, nice! Flat screen TV worked well. No fridge but OK since I was only staying one night. Coffee pot in room.
Convienent location next to I-10. Made for easy access for drive into N.O. Didn't notice traffic noise from the freeway. Breakfast was unremarkable and the typical continential items. Easy check out.

Only one disappointment from me. When checking in, I asked if Saturday night happened to be available. Was told no they were full but took my name and room number and said they would notify me if a room became available before check out. Well, to the front desk's credit they phoned my room on Sat morning to say they indeed had a cancellation and now I could stay. HOWEVER, the rate would be $139 (Mardi Gras prices) and they would not honor my military/gov't ID rate that I had for Friday night. I declined their offer but thanked them for keeping me in mind. Would have liked to stay the extra night, but not at that price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immerfertig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Achim4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Interstate vägen stör mer än flygtrafiken. be om ett rum åt rätt håll.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Klas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Para pasar una noche en cualquier habitación.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JUANCAMILOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car31525, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 4e verdieping , mooi uitzicht met open raam
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Desiree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car31525, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 2830 Loyola Dr, Kenner, LA 70062-5067 (Formerly Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: £54 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport offers both comfort & convenience. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers a coin laundry, free continental breakfast, coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include free WiFi, hair dryer, in-room coffee, flat-screen TV, iron and ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport is located less than 4 miles from the Airport, and offers Free Shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Motel 6 Kenner
Motel Six Kenner
Kenner Motel Six
Kenner Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing