We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband and I visited New Orleans, Louisiana, and stayed at Country Inn & Suites at 1501 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Kenner. Firstly, it was so close to the Airport - maximum 10 minutes, plus very ideally located to get around. The Hotel was kept very clean, staff was very friendly and their complimentary breakfast was excellent! The chef and the dinning area staff, did a great job in making sure breakfast items were constantly replenished and area kept clean at all times. Room service was excellent too! Our stay was so very comfortable, felt like home away from home! A definite second, third, ... time, if opportunity permits!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Staff reception, excellent! Everything about the room was luxurious.I do recommend it to anyone who seeks a luxurious accommodation but reasonably priced when visiting New Orleans. Its close proximity to airport is an added bonus not to mention the fact that the city is only a half
Hour drive away!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The place way quiet for an airport location compare to other neighboring hotels I stayed before. The bar was really nice. Very good water presser even on 6th floor. Good flat screen TV with lots of cable channels. I liked this place as I had to come here for some business. It was clean, there was excellent customer attention given and they worked hard to make my stay pleasant. I only have two issues with the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I travel to New Orleans for my business trip on regular basis. The staff and hotel facility exceeded every expectation. Greta breakfast! Clean comfortable room. The most friendly accommodating staff especially Simon. This is my new home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCChicago0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is next to the New Orleans Airport and used to be a Wingate Hotel. The rooms are big, clean, and very quiet even though it's right next to the Airport. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The restaurant is amazing! The menu consists of Cajun, Indian, and American food. I've stayed there many times and haven't had a dish that was less than fantastic. I strongly recommend staying there, away from the parking hassles of downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating, everyone was really friendly. Conveniently close to airport, which is why I chose it and the room was clean and well-maintained. Helpful tip: ate at the hotel restaurant - good food, fast service, and a great variety.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The bed was super comfortable - staff was always available to help and answer questions - the computers in the business center were up to date and very accessible - the pool was nice
It is a really a nice hotel close to New Orleans airport. There are lots of good restaurants within walking distance. We chose to eat at the hotel restaurant and loved it...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 1501 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5359 (Formerly Airport Inn; Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: £76 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in New Orleans boasts prime airport location with free Airport Shuttle! This newly renovated modern, chic hotel captures the essence of Louisiana's vibrant culture with its unique décor and inspires productivity with contemporary conveniences. Set two miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and minutes away from downtown New Orleans, the Radisson New Orleans Airport is the gateway to the best of the area, thanks to a location near 1-10, I-310 and the Causeway. Professionals appreciate our free high-speed Internet, complimentary airport shuttle, community business spaces and meeting rooms. Additionally, we provide easy access to the Pontchartrain & Morial convention center. Exploring world class attractions are a breeze! Leisure travelers can take a dip in the outdoor pool, work up a sweat at our state-of-the-art fitness center and order room service. During your stay at our hotel in New Orleans, unwind with friends or associates at the trendy 4Corners Bistro. Local specialties and international fare come together for an authentic meal that pairs perfectly with a wide selection of beer, wine and spirits. 100% non-smoking facility No Pets Allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Country Inn Kenner
Kenner Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing