We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and spacious rooms”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a suite with two queen beds and a pull out sofa for five adults and had plenty of space. Very close to the casino, waterfront and restaurants. Breakfast was OK and service was pretty good as well. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wrekdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    119
    54
    33
    35
See reviews for
143
83
26
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have stayed here many times for business conferences. The staff are always polite and helpful, and willing to go out of the way to help me. The rooms are large and clean, and the hotel has been remodeling, which may have some disadvantages up front, but as they continue the hotel continues to be more and more pleasing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was selected because it offered features important to me. They were free hotel shuttle to and from hotel, free wi-fi, and free breakfast. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Bed was very comfortable. Facility's pool area was under construction, therefore, we were not able to use the pool. Common areas of the hotel, i.e. reception area, lobby areas, business office were extremely dirty. We stayed for two nights, and in that whole time, no attempt was made by anyone to clean these areas.

Room Tip: Choose a suite. Room is large and includes microwave and refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff was always friendly, and eager to assist with any need. We made a special request for cookies and the onsite chef made them for us late one night. Big Thanks. Some times the whole hotel smelled like Tandori, but hey, the breakfast was manageable and we didn't hang out there all day.The hotel pool was damaged and closed. The in room phone was broke. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a great shower. Simon, the airport shuttle driver could not have been nicer. As a group, we all commented that it was nice now but if someone doesn't get some cleaning done, its gonna be a complete mess in 6 months. I found myself picking up trash left in the lobby and on the floor. I think they had some new employees in training. Frequently, we would see them lounging in the lobby. Guests don't want to see that.

Room Tip: Call ahead to confirm the pool has been repaired
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to connect with family and friends. Immaculately maintained property. The staff is professional. The rooms are over equipped and functional for our basic needs. Enough connections for my phone and laptop. My whole family had a great time and best of all my 4 yr old enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameronfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice place, close to airport but my room was next to an equipment room and the motors kept me up all night. Room 224 is not a good choice if you want to sleep (which is why you are there... it's not on Bourbon Street).

Room Tip: Just don't accept Not 224.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DvsDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great place and this one took me quite by surprise. I’ve stayed at many Country Inns and this was my second visit here. It looked different with a new courtyard in front of the hotel nicely decorated with colorful tropical plants. It is so close to airport which made me think I was limited to the restaurant at the hotel. Thank goodness the restaurant was delicious and had a wide variety of food, including full bar. Room was wonderful and comfortable with nice enhancements like a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Tastefully decorated. Shuttle was quick and easy and runs 24 hours a day. I Recommend it you need a quick stay near the airport.

Green Features: They serve on real dinner plates and not plastic. I also noted they have energy savings procedures for their bed sheets and towels. Nice!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Address: 1501 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5359 (Formerly Airport Inn; Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in New Orleans boasts prime airport location with free Airport Shuttle! This newly renovated modern, chic hotel captures the essence of Louisiana's vibrant culture with its unique décor and inspires productivity with contemporary conveniences. Set two miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and minutes away from downtown New Orleans, the Radisson New Orleans Airport is the gateway to the best of the area, thanks to a location near 1-10, I-310 and the Causeway. Professionals appreciate our free high-speed Internet, complimentary airport shuttle, community business spaces and meeting rooms. Additionally, we provide easy access to the Pontchartrain & Morial convention center. Exploring world class attractions are a breeze! Leisure travelers can take a dip in the outdoor pool, work up a sweat at our state-of-the-art fitness center and order room service. During your stay at our hotel in New Orleans, unwind with friends or associates at the trendy 4Corners Bistro. Local specialties and international fare come together for an authentic meal that pairs perfectly with a wide selection of beer, wine and spirits. 100% non-smoking facility No Pets Allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Country Inn Kenner
Kenner Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing