We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our room was given to someone else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
DeRidder, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our room was given to someone else.”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We recently planned a long weekend in NOLA and decided to stay outside of the city for budget purposes. We stay regularly at La Quinta's across the country because we do travel with pets and they are a very pet friendly hotel. We arrived at this hotel to check in only to learn that someone decided to extend their stay and they were given the room we had made a reservation for. We also travel our 2 year old son and this hotel offered a 2 room suite which works perfectly. Instead they put us in a Double/Double room. That was not going to work for us. The hotel lobby also left a lot to be desired. Baseboards were missing, it was overall run down. The room was dark and damp and the carpet was filthy. I immediately called the La Quinta customer service and got switched to another hotel nearby with exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    222
    106
    36
    31
See reviews for
193
121
68
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We needed to stay at this hotel for one night since we arrived in New Orleans late. The airport shuttle was very convenient, the room was quiet and clean, and the breakfast the next morning had good choices. The rates are very reasonable. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calif0rniadreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This is a miserable, old and not taken care of Hotel IT has gone down Hill since Katrina, you need to start over

THis not a place I will ever stay again period

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The parking lot isn't well lighted, which left me with a concern about safety & security. Smell of cigarette smoke in the halls was not pleasant. In the lounge/bar, I had the best muffaletta ever. Outstanding food.

Room Tip: We had planned on staying at this location later during our trip to NOLA; however, we decided to fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBATIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed here one in order to catch early flight, five minutes from A/P. Many, many construction workers must stay here; continental breakfast starts at 5am to accommodate them. Had front facing room, noisy street problem all night. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Good buy not great value.

Room Tip: get rear facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dairyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Address: 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
La Quinta Kenner
Kenner La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing