We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you have an early flight to catch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you have an early flight to catch”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is very clean, offers a convenient airport location.
The staff was helpful , the manager on duty very professional.
Moreover, the hotel offers a 24 hour complimentary shuttle, and it takes only 5 minutes to get to airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, and for choosing to stay here with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    74
    63
    33
    21
See reviews for
64
50
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stay at this property frequently,rooms are always fresh and clean.
I want to call out the staff as they went over and above handling a problem I experienced.
They apologized and took care in getting me another room(problem with the AC).
Very professional and caring.This represents good leadership and expectations by the management.
I also like the fact that even though their breakfast starts at 6 am they always have it set and ready to go early,this is a big plus for business travelers.
Keep up the good work and I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanporter41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I always love to hear that our staff did a great job!! We do hope that we can welcome you back soon. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights while on a sightseeing trip to New Orleans. We did not use the Fairfield as a base while in New Orleans, as it seemed to far to travel to go downtown every day.
The place is clean but the rooms are really small. We normally stay at a Fairfield when we travel but this location seemed to have smaller than normal rooms.
The breakfast was fine and the service was good as always, but I have one complaint about this motel. I always request a room with a refrigerator and microwave but was told this time that some of the rooms are not equipped with them and ended up without either a refrigerator or micro. Even though they tell you that you can get rooms so equipped, if you check in to late and there are no rooms left with those features, you are out of luck. Did not like the fact that they would not guarantee a room so equipped.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
First, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I would also like to apologize for not having a fridge and a microwave available for you at check in. This type of feeddback is very important to us. We are currently looking into the possibility of equiping more of our rooms with theses amenities. If you would like to speak more about this, I am always available. Again, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall, the place was nice. We got in reasonably late to the airport. Contacted the hotel and the shuttle was there in less than 10 minutes. In talking with the shuttle driver, we mentioned that we were hungry and was asking about places to eat that would be reasonably close to walk to from the hotel. He told us to just get checked in and up to our room and then to come back down and he would take us wherever we wanted to go. Very nice and professional and courteous. Other than that, the room was decent for 2 adults and two older children. Got up the next morning and had their continental breakfast, it was also pretty good - could not complain at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarinC4726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that our staff was accommodating, and you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Booked for jazzfest and even though we has to take a taxi to French quarters and fairgrounds
The cab company called for us was priceless. Great drivers and comparable rates
Shuttle to airport plus excellent breakfast equaled out the taxi fares
The hotel is exceptional in cleanliness and staff is awesome in assisting
It has been many years since I have been to New Orleans, I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smsalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us, and for your kind words about the staff and amazing grace cab service. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our stay coincided with Wrestlemania and the place was packed. Our room was clean. Breakfast was awful. The server could not keep up with the demand. Several things were out and not replaced even an hour before the breakfast ended. We lined up for the waffle machine for 20 minutes. Some left. This was not a good start to our day.

This hotel is under the glide path of the planes and is noisy.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper do not select this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your last stay with us. I would like to talk more to you about this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We picked this Fairfield Inn as we had an early flight . The shuttle worked great and for a fee I was allowed to leave my vehicle in the hotel parking lot . Rooms where excellent as well as location to MSY.
Would have been a perfect stay except there was no hot water . When I made my second trip to the front desk asking about hot water I was assigned another room (without hot water )The hotel did comp one future room which is nice but I had 3 rooms with a total of 13 people that arrived in New York without being able to bath after work : (

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport
Address: 1801 32nd St, Kenner, LA 70065-3604
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Fairfield Kenner
Kenner Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing