We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Kinder)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
72
38
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
38
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseven clanslake charlesindoor poolstorage spacesmoke free casinomicrowave and refrigeratorfree weightsdream poolcoffee makerwe've stayedan adultrain showerone night staygreat roomflat screen tvking bednon smoking
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was my second visit there, and I do believe I will bypass both L'Auberge and Isle of Capri if I were to gamble in Louisiana again. It appeared to be smaller than L'Auberge yet larger than Isle of Capri. My opinion: it is worth to make the additional 45 minute drive and play in Coushatta. The smoke factor was considerably lower than both L'Auberge and the Isle.

I have never stayed in the "resort" there. Both times my visit was a "drive by". The casino personnel were friendly and it was nice to make a little gas money there.

Next time....I'll stay there when I make a Louisiana expedition.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have been coming to Coushatta for a long long time. We have never had a "bad" stay. Twice in the chalets and one of the stays was barely average. Stayed at the Seven Clans a couple of time, the Inn a few time and the rest of the time brought the rv trailer. We are more prone to bring the trailer when we bring the kids and dog. They do Kids Quest and Cyber Quest and we do the slots. Most of the time the meals are compensated and are always good. Never ate in the Steak House.

Never had a bad experience with any of the hotel, chalet, or rv personnel. Always treated nicely and promptly and they have always taken the time to explain any questions that we have had to ask about.

We are on our way back this coming June.

Room Tip: If you don't like the rooms, bring your own. They have a nice RV park. Some times when we don't bring the kids we stay in one of the other properties.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jadagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very disappointed in the cleanliness and upkeep of this hotel, had visited the casino in the past but this was 1st time to stay in hotel. Carpet was dirty and torn in places, stains on the comforter
on the bed and the bathroom was nasty and smelled bad. It was so bad we decided to leave a
day earlier than what we had reservations for. Stay in this hotel only if there is nowhere else to
get a room.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhollingsworth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, Yield Manager at Coushatta Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

JimH_11

We at Coushatta Casino Resort sincerly apologize that your hotel room was not up to our standards. Since your stay the Coushatta Grand Hotel is undergoing major renovations to improve the hotel guest experience. We encourage you to check out our other lodging properties when visiting Kinder. Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Spent two days at the Coushatta Grand hotel, I am glad to hear they are starting to renovate in a few weeks. It was a bit outdated for the $99 a night price tag during the week. They were working on the exterior of the hotel, I opened the curtains and was nose to nose with a man on a scaffold. We asked to be moved, no problems there. The employees we interacted with were very nice. Will go back after renovation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Grand Hotel at Coushatta is appropriately rated as the #3 hotel in Kinder, LA. Choices in Kinder are limited and this hotel is not what it was at one time. The hotel is dated and in need of refurbishment. Bed covers, bedding and furniture are dated. There is no safe in the room. The Grand Hotel does allow smoking. There were two guest elevators for the 200+ room hotel.

That being said, the room was clean and bath linen was fresh and of good quality. The high rise hotel was quiet and did have a very quiet HVAC system. Fire suppression systems were in evidence, with smoke detectors and annunciators... I think that is very important in a small town. The staff at the hotel/casino were friendly and engaging. The Grand Hotel and the newer Seven Clans hotel conveniently adjoin the casino.

Visiting frequently, I think the Seven Clans Hotel is a much better value $99 weekly and $170 on the weekends. The Grand Hotel is overpriced at $170, on the weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the Hotel. There is vehicle traffic and railroad traffic at the front.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S, Yield Manager at Coushatta Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

JamesD20,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at Coushatta Grand Hotel. We are pleased that you chose us for your lodging and gaming entertainment.

The Coushatta Grand Hotel will be undergoing an extensive remodeling beginning in November. The casino and other lodging properties will still be opened for your continued enjoyment. Please give the Coushatta Grand Hotel another try after the reopening, I'm positive we will WOW you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews