We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zydeco Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn At Coushatta
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kinder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stay here when the casino hotels are booked. The rooms are always comfortable and the staff are courteous and very accommodating. The shuttle runs continuously throughout night and day. Swimming pool is clean and bathrooms are located near the pool area. And yes, it is pet friendly.

Room Tip: If you have medications that requires refrigeration, ask to be placed in a room that has that amenit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lopeztt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We appreciate the time you took in reviewing our hotel and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of many of the amenities that we offer! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

What's not to love? We are here 3 days every week. Just absolutely love this place. Nice, big clean room with fridge and microwave. Very comfortable bed. Plenty of big plush towels. Just awesome rooms. And the staff is phenomenal. Everyone of them. Always so accomodating and helpful and FRIENDLY! Coffee/hot chocolate bar 24/7. That sold me! Hot delicious breakfast in morning. Plenty of parking spaces and just right next door to Casino with Shuttle service. I often do my work in morning so it's great that there is a Business center available for printing - FREE. AND FREE WIFI!!! We love it here. Great rooms. Great staff. Great price. All the amenitites. We travel extensively so our raving review such as this one is not easy to come by but gotta give credit where credit is due and the folks here at Best Western Coushatta are just wonderful. Special thanks to Wendy, Missy, Jennifer and Jason! You guys are awesome and we appreciate all of you!!!

Room Tip: The hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We try our best to staff this location with genuine caring associates that will continue to provide outstanding guest service to, to keep guests coming back and becoming loyal to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I am in this community weekly. Once a month, I have occasion to spend a night there as well. The Best Western property is adjacent to an Indian casino/resort. Because the hotel on the casino property was booked, I chose to stay at the Best Western. My stay there was significantly better than my stays at the casino hotel property. The quality and knowledge of the staff was better at the Best Western. The property was cleaner and more appealing. The room was larger and better appointed. And, I got a free continental breakfast in the morning. I will never stay at the casino again. This is THE PLACE to stay in Kinder, Louisiana!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay and our staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The TV had fuzzy problems and the Breakfast selections were very skimpy. Overall convience to the Casino and the "Pet Friendly" attitude were primary reasons for staying there. Rates went up on Saturday Night an extra $20 because there was a concert in the area we were told. We were not there for a concert and yet that was their excuse to gouge the price . It won"t happen to us again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CHARLES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
 
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was a very nice motel. Courteous staff was a plus!! Room was very ROOMY and very CLEAN!! The pool and the grounds were very nice.....the location to the casino was excellent!!....really enjoyed being able to take a shuttle 24 hours a day....we really enjoyed their hot breakfast and the hours..will return!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 45terryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We are here weekly and love this place. The front desk staff is amazing... some names we would like to express our thanks to for always making our weekly stay wonderful - JENNIFER, JOE, WENDY, BREE, JASON... clean wonderful rooms.. so friendly and accomodating housekeeping staff... Would like to thank Angela and Leslie for always making our rooms so clean and comfortable to our needs. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! *****

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Jingles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for letting us know that we exceeded your expectations! We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was very happy with the Best Western Inn at Coushatta. The hotel looked new and the lobby and rooms were beautiful. It was clean throughout and everything worked. I would recommend this property highly if visiting Coushatta. The van to and from the casino was prompt, and when leaving the casino for the hotel, it was either waiting outside or was a few moments from arriving. The breakfast was very nice for precooked food (eggs & sausage)...also available was a wide array of breads, pastries and make your own waffles. The staff (a lady) kept it well stocked during a rather busy time. I would not hesitate to stay here again on my next visit to Coushatta.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay as our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinder
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 10 in Kinder
3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seven Clans Hotel
Seven Clans Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kinder
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
23.1 mi away
Best Western Eunice
Best Western Eunice
#1 of 3 in Eunice
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At Coushatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At Coushatta

Address: 12102 US Highway 165, Kinder, LA 70648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kinder
Price Range: £81 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At Coushatta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn At Coushatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Coushatta Hotel Kinder
Best Western Kinder
Kinder Best Western
Best Western At Coushatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing