We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service in a beautiful location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kurrajong Heights
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trellises Guest House
Balmain East, Australia
2 reviews
“Exceptional service in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Teah set out to find what we liked and then more than provided it. We spent a lovely two-day, double birthday bash in her very comfortable, unique guest house. We were surprised and delighted at our room, the food, and her wonderful company. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I had won a weekend at this lovely place at a charity auction when Teah, the owner, had kindly donated this prize to raise money for the local rugby league club. From the moment we stepped inside to the time we left we were welcomed like old friends. The rooms are lovely and unique and the house is situated close to many attractions - orchards, fruit barns, cafes, Mount Tomah Botonical gardens and a short drive away, the Blue Mountains so there is plenty to do and see. Will be back for sure.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Thank you Teah for your wonderful hospitality. It was amazing to come back to our room with the fire going and candles lit. Very romantic. Breakfast was really great looking out over the fish pond. Reading the papers in front of the fire in the morning room was quite relaxing. You made us feel very welcome. Perfect for a child free weekend. We hope to come back again soon.
Neil & Tynna.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tynnambeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Exceptional house, rooms, food and gardens in such a beautiful location. Attention to detail in every aspect of the stay. Can't say enough for the fantastic host. Warm and welcoming in her home. She went out of her way to make my husbands birthday very personal and special. Wonderful experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My fiance and i had a beautiful weekend away at Trellises. The service and care are next to none. The rooms are very nice, accommodating and the whole premises is very tranquil. The place was easy to find and there was a fantastic restaurant 5 minutes walk down the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No_Entree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaxland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

On Staying at Trellises my wife and could only recommend a stay here, with great service,caring staff and gardens. Our stay was the most pleasent we have had anywhere.
Awalk around the gard is an experance to be enjoyed, and to sit out at sometime and just to look over is very relaxing, as was our entire stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Trellises for our friends wedding. The privacy of the location was perfect & the attention to detail exceeded all expectations. The public areas are flexible & comfortable. The wedding service was in the lovely garden & all guests were treated like royalty. The themed rooms make a change from bland hotel style accommodation. Highly recommended.
Anne & Paul, Pennant Hills

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kurrajong Heights
20.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
22.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
916 reviews
22.0 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Madison's Mountain Retreat
Madison's Mountain Retreat
#1 of 2 in Kurrajong Heights
93 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rustic Spirit
Rustic Spirit
#1 of 1 in Kurrajong Heights
21 reviews
3.6 mi away
Spicers Sangoma Retreat
Spicers Sangoma Retreat
#1 of 2 in Bowen Mountain
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trellises Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trellises Guest House

Property: Trellises Guest House
Address: 11 Warks Hill Rd, Kurrajong Heights, New South Wales 2758, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Kurrajong Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kurrajong Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trellises is a boutique guest house situated in Kurrajong Heights, on the quietside of the Blue Mountains, and overlooking the Hawkesbury ValleyIt's secluded location offers privacy and an ideal escape for adults, who can expect old-fashioned courtesy and personal attention throughout their stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing