We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet little place”
Review of Sedgebrook Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedgebrook Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chapel Brampton
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sweet little place”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

My partner and I went to view the hall for a potential wedding booking.
We were waiting in reception for a while then Gemma came down to us straight away,she had a little "wedding bag" for me too which no-where else has done either!
She was very attentive got us drinks the thought was sweet (the coffee was rank!)She showed us everywhere apart from the main room as a function was going on so its advisable to ask if there is one on otherwise its a wasted journey for you not to see the room your getting married in!
Gemma is very attentive and kept us in loop of costs,although we didn't choose this venue due to distance2travel4our guests its really beautiful inside and out from what we saw.

if someone accused your staff of stealing-ultimately you're going to defend them. Its very unfortunate that that's happened but hopefully your day wasn't spoilt.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pink_friday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    193
    172
    87
    31
See reviews for
85
241
14
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Just wanted to thank all the staff at this hotel

they were very kind to my parents and made them feel very special.

its a very well hotel with a real sense of fun and professionalism

thanks James.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jampot30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This venue is an excellent conference centre.

The Conference rooms are bright, well maintained and of good quality. There are drink stations with biscuits and cold drinks throughout the day and are constantly restocked. What a difference this makes from the normal conferences in hotels's when you're constantly waiting for the tea / coffee to arrive for your break.

The rooms were good quality, very comfortable and well maintained. I must say that housekeeping kept the location spotlessly clean. I notice there are some negative comments, there may be some rooms's that aren't in such good condition, however the main area's looked recently refurbished and of good quality.

Breakfast was absolutely fine, lots of choice and service good.

We did have a large table of delegates approx 30 people and dinner was slow. There had been confusion over our dishes which we had pre ordered at lunchtime and were now taking a very long time to arrive. In addition the service for drinks was slow. Following discussions with the Manager the situation was resolved with main courses arriving on time and also getting attentive staff at our table.

If you do notice a problem at the hotel please bring it to the attention of the management, in my experience they resolved the situation and recovered from what could have been a very disappointing evening.

The front reception also arranged to post a parcel for me with no issues whatsoever, again nice to know the staff can support businesses staying there.

I would definately recomend this hotel, it's decor is much more stylish than many conference centres and certainly many hotels. Staff do work tirelessly behind the scenes to ensure you can concentrate on your business.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayMckibben, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Miss Herbert

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review us.
We had some really good review over the last few months and that very encouraging.

You ready gave me lots of good detail, which I thank you for.

Please if you wish to stay again please email me and I would be delights
to get you a great rate.


Kind Regards
Ray

Ray McKibben
General Manager
Sedgebrook Hall

T. 01604 821666
ray.mckibben@principal-hayley.com
www.principal-hayley.com
Principal Hotels "Beyond Expectation..."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed for two nights over the weekend 15-17th July. The setting is beatiful and the hotel overall quite nice, food good, staff very helpful, facilities ok for what we needed. The room however, left a lot to be desired! Toilet parting company with the wall, wardrobe door hanging by a thread and the thinnest walls and interconnecting doors meaning we could hear all of our neighbors midnight conversation. Then at 5am there alarm going off but no response to it and the television on all night, we rang the room and hammered on the door with little effect. This really needs sorting as I would DEFINTELY not stay here again as a good nights sleep is important! The room was also very dark and in need of updating.

On checking out we were asked if we had had a pleasant stay and I said there was a problem as the room was very noisy, her response, oh what a shame!!! and that from the manager, we wont be coming back!!!

PS : Brampton Halt Pub next door food excellent, massive choice and cheaper!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chapel Brampton hotels

Wishaw
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stayed at Sedgebrook Hall for the British GP. Check in was friendly, quick and what a great surprise to be told that breakfast would be served from 6:30am instead of the usual 8am so people could get to Silverstone. How many hotels would do that, and at extra cost to themselves for staff wages etc. Well done Sedgebrook Hall Management as it's these touches that make such a difference. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy. I don't know where the negative comments come from. Hairdryer, iron, tea coffee, nice clean towels. Staff were excellent as was the food, had room service and brilliant buffet breakfast. All staff were pleasant and helpful.
When we go back to Silverstone (about 40mins drive) we will defo be staying at Sedgebrook.
Well done to the management for the breakfast thing and staff!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMCWishaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My finace and I have just returned from a perfectly lovely weekend stay. Yes it's a shame that the stay isn't in the main hall, but the decoration in the new building is modern yet classic. The pool is small but lovely and warm and perfect for a relaxing dip. The dinner in the Tempus resteraunt was lovely - a real treat (although my eyes were definately bigger than my belly with the 'help yourself' desserts! The buffet breakfast was good - nothing special but certainly adequate (I would have been fed up after more than a few days though) but service was friendly and quick.
We stayed here because we had tickets for a gig at the Milton Keynes Bowl - what a perfectly placed hotel for the occasion. Half an hour via the M1, or 40 mins via the back roads - fab. Overall, I would definately recommend this hotel in terms of a perfectly lovely, better than three star stay. Certainly better than a travelodge or the like!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the fields rather than car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacher_girl_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We nearly didn't book this hotel after reading some reviews, but thankfully we did!
The Hall is set in lovely countryside and feels tranquil. The guest accommodation is not in the Hall however, they are in the more modern attached building, which was no problem to us, but it would of been nice to of seen this on the photos as they suggest that the accommodation is inside the hall itself. That was the only slight dissappointment.
We had an upstairs room which was reached from the main reception in the Hall down a series of corridors, which were pleasant enough. Our room was very clean and smelt 'new' as did the sheets and towels. The room furnishings and decor were lovely, and all the usual extras 'tea, coffee, iron, hairdryer, toiletries' etc were there. There is free wifi connection.
The bed was extremely comfy and we had the best night sleep. The light in our room was subdued but there were plenty lights to switch on to compensate, however, makeup would have to be applied in the bathroom. Guests in neighbouring rooms can be heard,although not overly. The bedroom doors do tend to be noisy on closing and we were woken up by this around 7.30am but that could be to do with the guests shouting to each other at the same time :-S
The pool (small) and sauna were lovely, again very clean and you can use the towels from your room or get more from reception. In both the changing rooms and the bathroom there was plenty hot water for showers.
The full breakfast was lovely, and certainly worth having. It will keep you going all day. It is served in the Tempus restaurant and you serve yourself (except for tea and coffee which is brought to your table by the waitress/waiter) either continental or full english or a mixture of both if you can fit it in!
We didnt use the hotel bar, as we ate out in the evening, there are little villages around and about and we found excellent food in East Haddon at The Red Lion.
The staff were all very pleasant and greeted us as they passed us in the corridors of the hotel.
We would certainly recommend this hotel, and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ittlepuddytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapel Brampton
3.3 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
692 reviews
4.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
3.0 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
495 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
373 reviews
12.5 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedgebrook Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedgebrook Hall

Property: Sedgebrook Hall
Address: Sedgebrook Hall Pitsford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Chapel Brampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chapel Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedgebrook Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedgebrook Hall is located in the picturesque village of Chapel Brampton, in the heart of the beautiful Northampton countryside. Set in idyllic country gardens, Sedgebrook Hall seamlessly mixes Victorian heritage with modern comforts and is an ideal venue for weddings, corporate events and inspirational training along with breaks and weekends away in Northampton.Whether you are looking for a charming wedding venue, a picturesque hideaway, a state-of-the-art conference venue or simply a hotel from which to explore Northampton and relax and unwind at the end of the day; Sedgebrook Hall should be top of your list.We have 102 bedrooms set alongside the main house in a modern annexe, which also houses our conference and banqueting suites which are ideal for conferences for up to 200 and banqueting for 120.Just 20 minutes drive from the M1 and with a wide variety of local attractions including: Althorp House, Castle Ashby Gardens, Silverstone and fantastic onsite leisure activities, Sedgebrook Hall is the first choice for short breaks and weekend breaks in Northampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sedgebrook Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedgebrook Hall Hotel Northampton
Sedgebrook Hall Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing