We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Employee Recognition” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedgebrook Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sedgebrook Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chapel Brampton
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Employee Recognition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

A nice hotel with great scenery and grounds.

In particular Gemma excelled with her great attitude and customer service and along with the Bar Manager and Rest staff who had excellent interpersonal skills it added to a really pleasant stay.

I am looking fwd to my next stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank essexparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    178
    155
    74
    28
See reviews for
78
208
14
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed here with work in early February 2012.

Facilities were very good.
Nice restaurant with lovely food.
The room was modern and clean and tidy.
All the staff were friendly.
As with most places these days the drinks at the bar were very expensive but the our company paid for the vast majority of them.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Lovely peaceful setting.
Clean, comfortable rooms.
Staff extremely helpful and couldn't do more for you.
Breakfast buffet style so not always as warm as could be but still nice.
Evening meal excellent.
Leisure facilites great.
Would definately recommend to others and will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guildford, surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very comfortable. Whilst staying at the Sedgebrook we got caught in the snow. Had to leave our car at the local pub and walk back to the hotel. We were concerned that we would be stranded for an extra night (not that we wouldn't want to!) but need not have worried as in the morning the manager, Roy, had arranged for a member of staff to take us to the pub and help us get our car back onto the road. What friendly service. Roy also found out the name of the colour of the walls in our room as we told him that we had been looking for this shade of grey for ages.

Well done Sedgebrook Hall - Can't wait to go back again shortly

Room Tip: Have no knowledge of other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Just arrived back from a one night stay at Sedgebrook Hall...Wow! what a fantastic place..room small but cosy ,bed was so comfy and the view from our window ( room 211) was perfect, watched the rabbits running in the fields and woke to the sound of birds singing :) Pool small but v clean and warm and the jacuzzi was really powerful. Although we didnt eat in the restaurant it looked lovely.Free tea coffee mocha etc in the lounge. We ate at the Brampton Halt which is seconds away and next to lamport railway.Turn right out the drive its about 5 mins walk.Food was excellent there and a good homely feel with a log fire!! All in all a really lovely weekend don't be put off by the bad reviews because it is a really special place. Oh and the staff were all lovely, porter brought us extra tea and milk to our room within seconds of us asking :) We will be returning v soon. Clare Potts

Room Tip: top floor rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cp0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed here for one night as I wanted something difference to the usual inns and lodges.
It was nice to see licence plate recognition on the main gate which greeted me with my number plate, I was greeted in a pleasant and helpful manner, the hall is a lovely old building which serves as the main entrance and the accommodation is attached but newer, the room was very nice and clean and most importantly after I checked the matress cover in the bed, it was nice and clean and freshly laundered! I always check the matress first as I have noticed in one big hotel chain which I will leave unmentioned have given me rooms with beds unlaundered and hairs from the last occupant to which I have complained, but Sedgebrook Hall is nice and clean and a pleasant place to stay, the breakfast room was as you would expect with self service and I asked for porridge which came piping hot with honey, staff were helpful asking if I wanted more tea etc. Very good price for what I got. I would recommend for the extra facilities alone. I am very picky about cleanliness and look closely at the finer detail but this accomodation passed my standards and I would recommend to anyone visiting the UK for a place to start.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stvkeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed here for a week on a course.

The good bits:
The staff are really helpful and friendly
The facilities are good
The food is reasonable
The bed is comfortable
There is a range of complimentary teas and coffees available in the bar area

The bad bits:
The rooms are not well cleaned
The carpet was dirty
There was a dirty stained bedspread on top of my bed and duvet
The bath was really dirty, I cleaned it before using it and there was thick grime around the plug holder and handle
Expensive drinks

I would stay here again as it was very reasonably priced however it is certainly not luxury and the cleaning standards really do need to improve.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapel Brampton
3.0 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.3 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
11.6 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedgebrook Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedgebrook Hall

Property: Sedgebrook Hall
Address: Sedgebrook Hall Pitsford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Chapel Brampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chapel Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedgebrook Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedgebrook Hall is located in the picturesque village of Chapel Brampton, in the heart of the beautiful Northampton countryside. Set in idyllic country gardens, Sedgebrook Hall seamlessly mixes Victorian heritage with modern comforts and is an ideal venue for weddings, corporate events and inspirational training along with breaks and weekends away in Northampton.Whether you are looking for a charming wedding venue, a picturesque hideaway, a state-of-the-art conference venue or simply a hotel from which to explore Northampton and relax and unwind at the end of the day; Sedgebrook Hall should be top of your list.We have 102 bedrooms set alongside the main house in a modern annexe, which also houses our conference and banqueting suites which are ideal for conferences for up to 200 and banqueting for 120.Just 20 minutes drive from the M1 and with a wide variety of local attractions including: Althorp House, Castle Ashby Gardens, Silverstone and fantastic onsite leisure activities, Sedgebrook Hall is the first choice for short breaks and weekend breaks in Northampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sedgebrook Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedgebrook Hall Hotel Northampton
Sedgebrook Hall Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing