We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very clean, well run hotel, perfect for business, good for leisure.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedgebrook Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedgebrook Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chapel Brampton
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A very clean, well run hotel, perfect for business, good for leisure.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visit many towns and hotels with my exhibition work and get a lot from reading reviews before booking. I had read some negative comments about sedgebrook hall and found none of them to be justified. The hotel is very clean, particular mention to the white bedding, and the room ideal. Stayed for 5 days during which time there were 2 weddings, which caused no disruption to my stay whatsoever and, if anything, added some atmosphere to the ample bar area alongside the main function room. Previous reviews complained of 'long walks to the rooms'.....well it's a big hotel, all corridors are kept clean and on pleasant days you can cut trough the grounds to reach the furthest accommodation, making a 60-70metre walk. Bar prices were a little expensive but no more than would be expected of such an establishment. Left too early for breakfast so cant comment. Must give a mention to the pub next door(4 minute walk), think it was called The Barton Tap (or similar).....great atmosphere, nice people, and the best burger I've eaten (sorry to sound dramatic over such a basic food but it really was great)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ant_cun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sedgebrook Hall on your recent trip, and for sharing your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    176
    155
    74
    28
See reviews for
78
207
14
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Sedgebrook was really disappointing. You don't actually see the inside of the old building apart from the reception. Once booked in you then go through to what I can only describe as uni halls.
The room was so dull and bathroom dated, but it was very clean. We didn't sleep a wink. Uncomfortable bed, noisy guests and thin walls (no need to go into that!)
The food is seriously over priced and really not worth it. The breakfast buffet had good choice but croissants were raw inside. The pool is small but fine for relaxing. We won't be returning. The best part was the rabbits, they're everywhere... this really was the best bit 5 stars for the rabbits,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay, and I am sorry that it did not meet with your expectations. Your comments will be discussed in detail with the management team to ensure that we continually improve for the future, and in this respect I would like to thank you for your feedback. I do hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelmsford
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

All the pictures on the site would lead you to believe that you are staying in a character Hotel. Unfortunately this is not what you get. Attached to the main building is a modern built annexe containing rooms on two floors, swimming pool and several conference suites. The main Hotel only houses the reception area, some conference suites and the Bridal suite. The rooms are very similar, even though we had booked a superior room it was difficult to see the difference between this and a standard room, I know this because we were given a standard room when we checked in because the reception did not have the correct booking info. There is a pool but it is so small you can only do a few strokes and you reach the end, also there are no individual changing rooms only 1 communal area. The Hotel advertises free wi-fi but this was not working when we arrived and was still not working when we left. The rooms are very small and quite noisy. The shower in the bathroom was terrible, so little flow that it was difficult washing the shampoo out of my hair. The Hotel is probably fine if you are attending a conference or for a business stay but it is not the quaint old Hotel that it seems to advertise.

Room Tip: Difficult to comment as all of the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelmerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Sedgebrook Hall. All guest accommodation, apart from our Bridal Suite, is located in a separate wing and I apologise if this was not clear. Your comments regarding the shower have been discussed with my Maintenance Manager in order that this can be rectified. All feedback is taken on board as it is only through this that we can improve for the future, and I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chapel Brampton hotels

Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good hotel with clean well equipped rooms, wide corridors and great food. Despite the fact that there were weddings going on it did not interfere with the quality of service provided by attentive staff and spacious surroundings.

Excellent food served in the restaurant.

Staff all seemed friendly and helpful.

Good pub 100 yards away for alternative eating/drinking.

Have stayed here twice and will visit again.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have fridges and can reduce drink prices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I am delighted that you had a great weekend on your return visit to Sedgebrook Hall, and enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant. I will ensure your comments are passed on. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for the weekend. Food lovely, bar prices absolutely extortionate and all the guests were saying the same.
We'd have spent more behind the bar had it not been so ridiculously over priced.
Put me off as hate being ripped off.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TERRI1965PURPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sedgebrook Hall and I am pleased that you enjoyed the food. However, I am sorry that you found the prices in the bar high as we do believe that we are competitive with the local area. I hope that you will consider staying with us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I went on a girls weekend with a Groupon offer and excellent value it was too. We stayed two nights including dinner, wine and chocolates.
The rooms were standard, by no means large but probably because they are mainly a conference centre the rooms usually have only one guest. This wasn't a problem as there is plenty around to occupy you. There is an easy walk into Northampton very near the hotel, probably no more than three miles each way.
The spa was not bad for a hotel although if you are planning on swimming laps you maybe disappointed as the pool is very small.
The food was excellent fare and we all had lovely meals.
The best thing about the hotel is the lovely staff, so warm friendly and helpful. Particular mention to Hollie, Emily and Zoe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IloveBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedgebrookTeam, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are delighted that you chose to stay at Sedgebrook Hall for your girls weekend, and particularly pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality. Your comments will certainly be passed on to our colleagues. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sedgebrook Hall again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My company booked me into the Sedgebrook Hall for an overnight stop followed by a business meeting. Check-in was quick and simple. My room was pleasantly furnished with everything you would expect from this grade of hotel. Breakfast was a good choice of fruit, cereals and hot cooked food and also porridge made to order.
The meeting room was well catered for and facilities they offered to candidates were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedgebrookTeam, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Sedgebrook Hall. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities excellent for your business meeting. I hope that we will have the pelasure of seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapel Brampton
3.0 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
3.3 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedgebrook Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedgebrook Hall

Property: Sedgebrook Hall
Address: Sedgebrook Hall Pitsford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Chapel Brampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chapel Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedgebrook Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedgebrook Hall is located in the picturesque village of Chapel Brampton, in the heart of the beautiful Northampton countryside. Set in idyllic country gardens, Sedgebrook Hall seamlessly mixes Victorian heritage with modern comforts and is an ideal venue for weddings, corporate events and inspirational training along with breaks and weekends away in Northampton.Whether you are looking for a charming wedding venue, a picturesque hideaway, a state-of-the-art conference venue or simply a hotel from which to explore Northampton and relax and unwind at the end of the day; Sedgebrook Hall should be top of your list.We have 102 bedrooms set alongside the main house in a modern annexe, which also houses our conference and banqueting suites which are ideal for conferences for up to 200 and banqueting for 120.Just 20 minutes drive from the M1 and with a wide variety of local attractions including: Althorp House, Castle Ashby Gardens, Silverstone and fantastic onsite leisure activities, Sedgebrook Hall is the first choice for short breaks and weekend breaks in Northampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sedgebrook Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedgebrook Hall Hotel Northampton
Sedgebrook Hall Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing