We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every hotel needs a Kelly!”
Review of Sedgebrook Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sedgebrook Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chapel Brampton
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every hotel needs a Kelly!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked Sedgebrook as a last minute get away after a horrible few months to brighten our spirits, due to one amazing young lady it did just that!! We can't thank Kelly Masters enough for all the help, attention and love she gave us during out stay. After having a small chat with me on checkin she took in upon her self to make sure our stay was perfect. With out asking fresh water was brought to our room, she came to see us at dinner to make sure everything was okay and while at the desk told Kieran the night security to look after me during the night which was very considerate and touching! and he did just that. Thank you so much Sedgebrook Hall for giving us just what we needed!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us and had a most enjoyable stay. I will certainly ensure that your comments are passed on to both Kelly and Kieron who will be delighted that they helped to make your stay memorable. We are very passionate about the service that we offer and it is always a pleasure when guests take the time to let us know about their stay. We hope that we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    184
    163
    81
    29
See reviews for
81
221
14
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this place for our 1st wedding anniversary through a groupon deal. Beautiful building in superb grounds, had afternoon tea which was superb, if anything too much cake! Had evening meal in the restaurant which was also superb, service was excellent too, by far the best breakfast I've had in any hotel anywhere, choice was vast and fresh.
All together an excellent place with great food and service.
If I had any gripe, it would be the bar prices. Considerably over priced!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend your Wedding Anniversary with us at Sedgebrook Hall and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope that we do have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stopped over night for a wedding reception very disappointed in the food the evening buffet was a joke they said we have catered for 80 people not a chance more like 20 drinks are too expensive on the plus side breakfast was good

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonanddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your good feedback regarding breakfast. However I am disappointed to read your comments regarding the wedding buffet, as with all arrangements great care is taken to provide what has been agreed. Thank you again for providing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We bought a deal at this Hotel from KGB - two nights B&B with Dinner and free glass of wine the first night. The hotel was much bigger than we expected. The bedroom was large and was well furnished. Although the pool was small, we used it every day and were very lucky to find it empty on each occasion. The meals were excellent, plenty of choice and service was good. The only problem we had was a group of people from the Wedding Party on the Friday evening making a lot of noise in the car park. This went on to the early hours! However, the whole experience was excellent value for money and we will return again.
Mrs. W. Ludlow

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I am delighted that you chose to stay at Sedgebrook Hall and that you enjoyed your visit, and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We are doing the rounds! Found out they had 6ft wide beds and keep doing deals through Travelzoo and Superbreaks which makes it good value. Rooms are dark (small windows) and no air con. Had 27 degrees when we stayed and windows are on safety latch so opens 6 inches. Baking hot! Wifi better than Windsor hotel as it works all day not limited. Pool small but does have jacuzzi and sauna. There is a nice outdoor corner out the back. Sat watching bats flying around and listening to owls. In the middle of nowhere except the pub next door which is walking distance and worth it. We find the drinks on offer through this chain very expensive. They don't offer a Pinot Grigio blush by the glass only Zinfandel and not everyone likes sweet wine. Please change it! Not happy paying £23 for a bottle! Food fine, Buffett breakfast but not dinner when we were there. Long long corridors to get to rooms. That seems to be a theme with this chain (except Cardiff) but for the deal we got good value. Room was covered in cobwebs and what looked like blood smeared over the bathroom tiles. Cleaning needs attention.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usplussix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Sedgebrook Hall and for your feedback. Please accept my apologies that your room was not of the high standard that should be expected. I have spoken with my Housekeeping Manager concerning the points you raised, and am confident that going forward improvements will be made. I hope you will continue to visit other properties within our Group, and that you will return to Sedgebrook Hall in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

both myself and partner have good memories of our stay and both enjoyed a peaceful weekend.
the room was clean and modern, i had asked for a refurbished room before going)the grounds were relaxing, and it was lovely to watch the numerous rabbits in the grounds and in the nearby fields.
there is a nice area at the side of the hotel with seats to relax and also outside the lounge/bar area is nice to sit and relax.
the staff were all friendly, the lounge attractive. we stayed in a complex, joined to the main building, although i was prepared for this after reading other comments, so this didnt bother us.
breakfast was good, and the evening meal pleasant.
we had a game of tennis, which is free to use, the swimming pool is small but adequate, and there is a jacuzzi , which was good.
the only down side is a wedding on the saturday, not overly loud music, but the guests took over the bar and lounge and the patio area, which was a shame, pity there isnt an area specific for wedding guests. though there were wedding guests starting to argue with each other at one point, so we made a quick exit, away from the situation, but i think this is not the hotels fault. otherwise this did not spoil out weekend, we stayed also on sunday, so monday morning was so quiet in the hotel grounds, it was so peaceful and relaxing to sit in the grounds.
we obtained a deal via superbreak, with evening meal on the first night, an enjoyeable weekend. we also had a meal at the pub/restaurant very close to the hotel, but i would not rave about the food there as others have done, i found the hotel meal to better quality and tastier in comparison. the drinks can be pricey, but i think this is mostly expected in hotels, not out of the norm.

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room, overlooking the fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for staying at Sedgebrook Hall and for sharing your feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy both the grounds and facilities. I hope that you will vist us again in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed overnight for a wedding reception and I booked in early whilst the wifey was at work so we could get ready without rushing. The room was adequate, a bit dated, but adequate, a TV. (not flat screen) hairdryer, iron, ironing board, trouser press, but no fridge. Only one wall shampoo and shower gel between the two of us, we had to ask for more The function room was ok but was arranged in such a way that there was no place to sit for those who were invited to the evening reception, unless you sat in the bar area which is outside of the function room, which we, and others did. The bar prices were expensive though the service was good. At breakfast we sat ourselves down at a table and helped ourselves to food, we then noticed after a few minutes that a member of staff appeared and was checking peoples names at the door as they arrived. We had to ask someone for tea and coffee. The food was ok, pretty standard fare you find at hotels nowadays. Overall we enjoyed the evening but don't expect any fancy touches.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derekpinckard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis C, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Sedgebrook Hall, and I have discussed your comments in detail with the relevant Managers. I do appreciate guests taking the time to share their experience, as it is only through this that we can continually improve for the future. I hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapel Brampton
3.0 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.3 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
12.6 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedgebrook Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedgebrook Hall

Property: Sedgebrook Hall
Address: Sedgebrook Hall Pitsford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Chapel Brampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chapel Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedgebrook Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedgebrook Hall is located in the picturesque village of Chapel Brampton, in the heart of the beautiful Northampton countryside. Set in idyllic country gardens, Sedgebrook Hall seamlessly mixes Victorian heritage with modern comforts and is an ideal venue for weddings, corporate events and inspirational training along with breaks and weekends away in Northampton.Whether you are looking for a charming wedding venue, a picturesque hideaway, a state-of-the-art conference venue or simply a hotel from which to explore Northampton and relax and unwind at the end of the day; Sedgebrook Hall should be top of your list.We have 102 bedrooms set alongside the main house in a modern annexe, which also houses our conference and banqueting suites which are ideal for conferences for up to 200 and banqueting for 120.Just 20 minutes drive from the M1 and with a wide variety of local attractions including: Althorp House, Castle Ashby Gardens, Silverstone and fantastic onsite leisure activities, Sedgebrook Hall is the first choice for short breaks and weekend breaks in Northampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Sedgebrook Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedgebrook Hall Hotel Northampton
Sedgebrook Hall Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing