We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we will go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Overstone Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Overstone
scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“we will go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Spent a night here as husband had a flight simulator experience next day. Booked one of the suites as it was a minimal difference in cost. The view over the golf course was stunning. We are not golf fans but can appreciate the view. The balcony was lovely to sit out on at night .
Ate in the restaurant and the staff were friendly and helpful. Food good too. Was very impressed when two guys came in after the kitchen was closed but they were still served...and the same friendly service we got.
Did feel 8pm was early to close a kitchen but they know their clientelle.
Also felt 10am was early for checkout but wasnt a major issue.
Spa area very clean and inviting . Good sized pool. Could do decent lengths. Check in and check out very friendly and efficient. Well Impressed.

Room Tip: Go for a suite well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjs63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    48
    45
    37
    36
See reviews for
28
72
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This Hotel looked lovely as we pulled up, the bedrooms are tiny but clean, however we were missing a pillow. We went to use the pool and steam room, but the Sauna was'nt working and was cordened off, we used the jacuzzi but the water felt really dirty, the pool was ideal tho and changing rooms are superb., Also they had run out of towels at reception, not sure how as the Hotel wasnt overly busy. on sunday morning at breakfast we were msde to wait 20 minutes at the resturant door for a table, even tho there were tables free, however most still had dirty plates on them and there were just a handfull of people at breakfast at this time. we ordered a cup of tea which never arrived, the staff were polite but very slow and staff didnt seem to know what they were doing. there lack of organisation and communication. It was not at the standard i expected as it came across on the website .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujujujuju123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Overstone hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights after our wedding in July. The hotel were very flexible as our wedding was during the check in times so they let us collect the keys early and store our luggage there. Room was lovely and clean on arrival, all badics in the room for you. Lovely peaceful location. Food was very good for breakfast and dinner. Only negative point is that it says breakfast is served until 10am and we arrived at 9.30am to be told it was being cleared away and we had to order in a different way. Pool facilities are very clean and jacuzzi is lovely! Overall an excellent place for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Overstone during the Silverstone Grand Prix in June. We arrived at the hotel late at night, but were still greatly welcomed. The reception area seemed to be going through some maintenance, but that did not take away from the delightful atmosphere when welcomed into the hotel. The room we were given (Room 3) was very clean, quite small, but was no bother for us at all. The bathroom was small, but very clean. Tea and coffee facilities were great and nice custard creams too. The bed was extremely comfortable.

The staff were all very pleasant and attentive during our dinner. There was a wedding on the Saturday night in the restaurant area, so unfortunately we were not able to eat there. But we were very attentively directed downstairs to the outside terrace and bar area, where food was served. The food was delicious and portions were definitely in our favor. The outside terrace area was lovely, very comfortable and peaceful whilst looking over the golf course.
Would recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a few nights in a good location (not too far from Silverstone, missed all the traffic

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaR825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were met at reception with you do not have a booking! But one of the receptionists said that they had phoned to check, as there was a mix up with the booking.( When we arrived home they had tried to contact us at 11.05 that morning .we live 4hrs drive away.)
When we entered our room there was a strange smell,the room did not appear dirty but when my husband went to get into bed a spider climbed out!
We were in a woodland room ,it was very small,about 18inchs spare around the bed and wall
The washbasin leaked from around the trap leaving a puddle on the floor.the floor of the shower moved when you were in it.
The breakfast was good,eggs being cooked fresh when you ordered but arrived prior to you finishing your first course. We did not eat in the restaurant.
We will not be returning .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MACHANGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

When you pull up to the hotel reception this place looks amazing! Sadly that doesn't last. The 'hotel' is actually a series of lodges that have seen better days and this is proven by the excessive noise from the floorboards of the room above every time someone moves. I went to plug my phone charger in and found a LOT of cobwebs behind the bedside cabinet.

That said, the bed is comfy, the wifi in the rooms is good once you find the info in the guest folder and the food is typical golf clubhouse food and reasonably priced. There is also something to be said for the ability to open your patio doors and sit outside looking over the golf course as well as dining overlooking the 1st and 10th tees.

Sad to say that for a business trip I won't stay here again but as a golfer, With free access to the gym and pool as well as free golf after 4pm in the summer months for hotel guests. This might just be heaven, .... as long as your upstairs neighbour is quiet and doesn't move around much at night that is.

Club hire at £10 is also very reasonable if you can't bring your own.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a lovely hotel, rooms are all varied, and one's overlooking the Gold course have beautiful views on clear days. the facilities are all worth a visit, and you can have a cheeky round of golf for free after 4pm all included in the price. The rooms are not huge however perfect for an overnight business stay. Restaurant, Reception and Bar staff all very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here numberous times and this time had an upstairs room which was definatly quieter than the ground floor rooms so would probably request this again. Breakfast always plentiful and freshly prepared, only tried evening meal a couple of times as I normally arrive a bit too late to eat. but the menu does offer some tasty choices. Parking is also easy and never far to walk to your room.

Room Tip: Upstair rooms seem to be quieter than the downstair ones, due to the main door being opened and let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotrowski1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overstone
1.7 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.7 mi away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
4.4 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
1.4 mi away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overstone Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overstone Park Hotel

Property: Overstone Park Hotel
Address: Billing Lane, Overstone, Northampton NN6 0AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Overstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Overstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Overstone Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Overstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overstone Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing