We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overstone Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westone Manor Hotel(Northampton)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ibis Wellingborough(Wellingborough)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedgebrook Hall(Chapel Brampton)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Langham Hotel(Northampton)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
29
55
55
46
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
55
55
46
49
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Spent a night here as husband had a flight simulator experience next day. Booked one of the suites as it was a minimal difference in cost. The view over the golf course was stunning. We are not golf fans but can appreciate the view. The balcony was lovely to sit out on at night .
Ate in the restaurant and the staff were friendly and helpful. Food good too. Was very impressed when two guys came in after the kitchen was closed but they were still served...and the same friendly service we got.
Did feel 8pm was early to close a kitchen but they know their clientelle.
Also felt 10am was early for checkout but wasnt a major issue.
Spa area very clean and inviting . Good sized pool. Could do decent lengths. Check in and check out very friendly and efficient. Well Impressed.

Room Tip: Go for a suite well worth the extra
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This Hotel looked lovely as we pulled up, the bedrooms are tiny but clean, however we were missing a pillow. We went to use the pool and steam room, but the Sauna was'nt working and was cordened off, we used the jacuzzi but the water felt really dirty, the pool was ideal tho and changing rooms are superb., Also they had run out of towels at reception, not sure how as the Hotel wasnt overly busy. on sunday morning at breakfast we were msde to wait 20 minutes at the resturant door for a table, even tho there were tables free, however most still had dirty plates on them and there were just a handfull of people at breakfast at this time. we ordered a cup of tea which never arrived, the staff were polite but very slow and staff didnt seem to know what they were doing. there lack of organisation and communication. It was not at the standard i expected as it came across on the website .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujujujuju123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights after our wedding in July. The hotel were very flexible as our wedding was during the check in times so they let us collect the keys early and store our luggage there. Room was lovely and clean on arrival, all badics in the room for you. Lovely peaceful location. Food was very good for breakfast and dinner. Only negative point is that it says breakfast is served until 10am and we arrived at 9.30am to be told it was being cleared away and we had to order in a different way. Pool facilities are very clean and jacuzzi is lovely! Overall an excellent place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Overstone during the Silverstone Grand Prix in June. We arrived at the hotel late at night, but were still greatly welcomed. The reception area seemed to be going through some maintenance, but that did not take away from the delightful atmosphere when welcomed into the hotel. The room we were given (Room 3) was very clean, quite small, but was no bother for us at all. The bathroom was small, but very clean. Tea and coffee facilities were great and nice custard creams too. The bed was extremely comfortable.

The staff were all very pleasant and attentive during our dinner. There was a wedding on the Saturday night in the restaurant area, so unfortunately we were not able to eat there. But we were very attentively directed downstairs to the outside terrace and bar area, where food was served. The food was delicious and portions were definitely in our favor. The outside terrace area was lovely, very comfortable and peaceful whilst looking over the golf course.
Would recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a few nights in a good location (not too far from Silverstone, missed all the traffic

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaR825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were met at reception with you do not have a booking! But one of the receptionists said that they had phoned to check, as there was a mix up with the booking.( When we arrived home they had tried to contact us at 11.05 that morning .we live 4hrs drive away.)
When we entered our room there was a strange smell,the room did not appear dirty but when my husband went to get into bed a spider climbed out!
We were in a woodland room ,it was very small,about 18inchs spare around the bed and wall
The washbasin leaked from around the trap leaving a puddle on the floor.the floor of the shower moved when you were in it.
The breakfast was good,eggs being cooked fresh when you ordered but arrived prior to you finishing your first course. We did not eat in the restaurant.
We will not be returning .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MACHANGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews