We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overstone Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Poplars Hotel(Northampton)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westone Manor Hotel(Northampton)
US$67
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ibis Wellingborough(Wellingborough)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedgebrook Hall(Chapel Brampton)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Langham Hotel(Northampton)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
29
54
53
45
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
54
53
45
46
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

For only £10 more I booked a suite overlooking the course. Very spacious room with upstairs terrace overlooking the course. Great value. Bathroom a bit disappointing. Floors and doors squeak and creak, but overall good. Food in restaurant good, but avoid the obviously frozen fare (scampi and chips etc), which are basic. Excellent curry buffet on Thursdays. Tasty breakfasts. Good pool with some spa facilites and gym. Golf course free to residents after 4pm. Friendly staff and clientele, especially if you like golf. Directions to hotel could have been clearer, as could map on website.

Room Tip: Don't skimp...choose a suite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHard2Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Having recently attended a wedding at overstone and had read reviews before I went, I was not expecting a great deal,But boy I was surprised.The staff were excellent the food was 1st class, great value for money and if you want to really want to treat yourself pay a little extra and have a suite. They are huge with great views over the golf course.I also played golf and my wife attended the spa, and we both had a great time, every member of staff from the manager down went way beyond the call of duty. Looking forward to my next visit. Dave&Val Thomas.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have a suite its huge, with a varander that looks over the golf course
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidthomasdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I spent 2 mins in the room before going back to reception to check out. It was so basic, shabby, tiny, dirty looking & generally grim that there was no way I could stay.

However, the staff at reception were excellent. They apologised and let me leave without charge. Full marks for the staff, but the rooms shouldn't be advertised as anything other than very basic accommodation. More like a cabin on a cross channel ferry.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goatersrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Spent a night here as husband had a flight simulator experience next day. Booked one of the suites as it was a minimal difference in cost. The view over the golf course was stunning. We are not golf fans but can appreciate the view. The balcony was lovely to sit out on at night .
Ate in the restaurant and the staff were friendly and helpful. Food good too. Was very impressed when two guys came in after the kitchen was closed but they were still served...and the same friendly service we got.
Did feel 8pm was early to close a kitchen but they know their clientelle.
Also felt 10am was early for checkout but wasnt a major issue.
Spa area very clean and inviting . Good sized pool. Could do decent lengths. Check in and check out very friendly and efficient. Well Impressed.

Room Tip: Go for a suite well worth the extra
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This Hotel looked lovely as we pulled up, the bedrooms are tiny but clean, however we were missing a pillow. We went to use the pool and steam room, but the Sauna was'nt working and was cordened off, we used the jacuzzi but the water felt really dirty, the pool was ideal tho and changing rooms are superb., Also they had run out of towels at reception, not sure how as the Hotel wasnt overly busy. on sunday morning at breakfast we were msde to wait 20 minutes at the resturant door for a table, even tho there were tables free, however most still had dirty plates on them and there were just a handfull of people at breakfast at this time. we ordered a cup of tea which never arrived, the staff were polite but very slow and staff didnt seem to know what they were doing. there lack of organisation and communication. It was not at the standard i expected as it came across on the website .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujujujuju123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews