We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overstone Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Poplars Hotel(Northampton)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westone Manor Hotel(Northampton)
US$67
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ibis Wellingborough(Wellingborough)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedgebrook Hall(Chapel Brampton)
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Langham Hotel(Northampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
29
54
53
45
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
54
53
45
46
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed New Years Eve on a package which included a four course meal, disco, overnight stay and breakfast.
Food was well presented and hot.
Staff were attentive.
Room was small, but did the job, we just wanted a good nights sleep and a shower in the morning. It delivered on both! Plenty of parking and no worries of driving or getting a taxi.
Breakfast was hot and and again good quality.
We had a great night and the price was very reasonable. Would do again and would be happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSimpsons13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here on New Year's Eve, we booked for the 4 course meal, disco and bed and breakfast. Our meal was very good, hot and didn't wait long between courses. The disco was good and we danced the night away into the new year. Our room was clean, comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. Breakfast on New Year's Day was excellent, eggs were cooked to order and there was plenty. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed our new year. Would defiantly go again .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Me and my wife stayed in the honeymoon suite after our fantastic wedding.
We had a perfect faultless wedding and reception, which was spoiled by our arrival at the hotel reception about 10.45pm.
We had already booked well in advance and we were greeted at reception by a friendly lady who confirmed our booking and gave us the keys and told us how to get to the room, which sadly meant walking a fair distance in the pouring rain and cold and the lighting outside going to the suite was non existent and when we arrived there we had to walk across a load of gravel to get to the door, and my wife was still in her wedding outfit, which was obviously not warm or waterproof and i was in my best suit.
When we got to the outside door of the building, we couldn't open the door, and we tried all 4 keys that were on the keyring to no avail, so i had to go back in the pouring rain to reception and left my wife standing outside the building, wet and very cold, and it took me over 10 minutes before i managed to get someone to come out, and the man who eventually turned up, walked with me to the building and said that the outside door shouldn't be locked, and he tried the keys and then after a few hefty shoves, he managed to open the door, and we finally managed to get into our suite, which by then we were so cold and very peed off with the situation, we just got into bed and slept.
The breakfast area in the morning was not much better, as we were told to wait a few minutes for them to clear a table for us.
We wrote a stinking letter to the manager, who apologised and admitted that the door was very stiff due to the rain, and the compensation offer we got yesterday by letter was 1 nights stay free at the hotel.
They are going to have to do better than that, as we certainly do not want to stay there ever again, even for free.

Room Tip: Avoid the honeymoon suite, as not what it looks like on their website.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Overstone Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

We are truly sorry that a basic maintenance fault together with an inadequate response resulted in our guests being unable to gain access to their bedroom during a heavy rainstorm.

We have replied to an email detailing the problems encountered, inviting you to discuss the matter with us. To date we have not received a response which is unfortunate as it is a matter that is worthy of further discussion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

For only £10 more I booked a suite overlooking the course. Very spacious room with upstairs terrace overlooking the course. Great value. Bathroom a bit disappointing. Floors and doors squeak and creak, but overall good. Food in restaurant good, but avoid the obviously frozen fare (scampi and chips etc), which are basic. Excellent curry buffet on Thursdays. Tasty breakfasts. Good pool with some spa facilites and gym. Golf course free to residents after 4pm. Friendly staff and clientele, especially if you like golf. Directions to hotel could have been clearer, as could map on website.

Room Tip: Don't skimp...choose a suite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHard2Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Having recently attended a wedding at overstone and had read reviews before I went, I was not expecting a great deal,But boy I was surprised.The staff were excellent the food was 1st class, great value for money and if you want to really want to treat yourself pay a little extra and have a suite. They are huge with great views over the golf course.I also played golf and my wife attended the spa, and we both had a great time, every member of staff from the manager down went way beyond the call of duty. Looking forward to my next visit. Dave&Val Thomas.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have a suite its huge, with a varander that looks over the golf course
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidthomasdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews