We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room with a view but needs soundproofing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Overstone Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Overstone
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked the room last minute and was given a double with a view. The room are in chalet style building which overlooked the golf course .Room was clean bed comfy and powerful shower. Room looked tired and need soundsproofing as you could hear people walking above you and even the snoring. Internet is poor and unstable .Ate in the bar at the clubhouse and the food was good although had to wait 45minutes for it to makes its appearance

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stopped here for one night in April 2014, paid the extra for an executive room as we were told they were much larger than the standard room and you get a golf course view, the room was tiny and very poorly maintained with mould all over the bathroom, the carpet was worn out and the gap between the bed and the wardrobe was only six inches so you kept stubbing your toes, we did have a golf course view but was restricted with people standing out side our doors smoking.
The facilities are good but stop else ware these room are about a quarter of the standard of a travelodge at twice the price.

Room Tip: Don't stop else were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sutton799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Booked a one night stay, & for £65 it was ok. Check in was quick & easy. Accommodation was ok, double bed,tea/coffee, small tv & tiny wardrobe. Small b/room. Shower was very good thou.
We used the Spa & fitness facilities, was not overly impressed with them. Gym equipment was quite old & the sauna/steam rooms were small. The jacuzzi was tiny. The pool was ok. I think they had some new staff on duty, we ordered two meals & one was completely wrong. At breakfast i had to ask twice for a pot of tea because they forgot about me, their were only 8 people at breakfast then. Not bad for the price we paid, if i had paid more would have been disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oysterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for 1 night in March. I was heading off to the football whilst my partner used the facilities at the hotel.

Strange layout with the hotel akin to an American style Motel where the rooms are in a separate building. The rooms are small but well equipped, ideal for a short stay.

The restaurant is ok, reasonable price, food ok. Breakfast was a choice of full English or continental, all buffet style although eggs are prepared fresh to order. Down side was last orders at the bar called at 11pm, having got back from the match at Northampton at 10:15 didn't leave much time for a drink.

The view over the golf course is lovely too. We paid £65 for the room and breakfast for 2 which I thought was good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Set next to a golf course so the view at breakfast was lovely but I arrived in the dark and the signage could have been better. Checked in at reception to find the room was in a motel type block a short walk away along a sparsely lit lane. Room was adequate but opened onto a walkway via glass doors - as a woman traveling alone it was all a bit unnerving. On the plus side the staff fed me after the kitchen shut - at 8:00 - but next morning breakfast took 30 minutes to arrive. So mixed review and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Booked into a single room. Unusual arrangement here as the room is part of a small block that is vaguely reminescent of a Butlins chalet. So, you get a tiny room and tiny en suite shower room with tiny flat screen tv. The bed is a double, and strangely looked disproportionate in size in such a small room. This then is a basic, functional and clean room. Large heater keeps room very warm. Ideal for one person short stays.

I think the cost to high for such a basic room though. However, the bonus is free access to pool and gym. Golf course is very good. Breakfast is a standard affair really. Good menu for dinners although hotel likes to flog burgers and chip meals. Portions are generous.

To round up I would say that this is pricey really and as such creates a reluctance for me to come back due to tiny room size.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Smileyorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We paid a great deal of money to stay in their honeymoon suite only to find a horribly dated small apartment, with two of the most lumpy horrible single beds pushed together to form one aweful bed. Who wants a bed that you fall down the middle of on your wedding night? Stay away, Save your money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaehath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overstone
4.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
1.7 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 27 in Northampton
448 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 27 in Northampton
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#27 of 27 in Northampton
577 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
734 reviews
4.4 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#8 of 27 in Northampton
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overstone Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overstone Park Hotel

Address: Billing Lane, Overstone, Northampton NN6 0AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Overstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Overstone
Price Range: £59 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Overstone Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Overstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overstone Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing