We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    36
    31
    30
    20
See reviews for
42
37
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My husband and I booked a,room here as well as my brother in law and his family. We reserved the room online and ordered a smoking room with a king size bed...we drove for 4 hours got to the hotel and was given a room with 2 full size beds. We told the desk clerk that we had a room reserved with a king size bed and were told 2 full size beds were okay for us. The room reeked of strong perfume..when we turned the cover back on one of the beds...there was grit n dirt on the sheets..the light on the armoire didnt work..very limited channels..the place needs a maid to know how to actually clean..I got the stuff out to make coffee and when i went to add water ' The coffee part was filthy and had mold inside it. When we got to our vehicle' we realized that someone had stolen our gas, but were nice to leave us enough to get to a gas station..We had just filled up by the way..Both of our families had reserved the place for 2 nights, but immediately canceled the second night. We will not be back.. Staff is rude and likes to try and argue and rooms dirty..Not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlanettles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
I am sorry for your experience at the hotel. I believe nobody should have to go through this. I will personally look into the cleanliness issues with the housekeepers and will do the necessary.
We have state of the art Camera System in place. The property is under constant surveilance.
I would like apologize for the inconvienence and thak you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilgore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Lets start off with the obvious that it is by the airport, the name says it. What you need to know is that it very close to the airport. I don't mind staying in hotels near airports but this one I had the feeling that the jet was coming into our room. After recovering from the shock of being woke up by this you get complimented with a train that is about 100 or so yards away. If you don't mind the noise well this is a decent hotel. Check in went excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. As for our room we had 2 full beds but the description said queen. Not going to argue since we got in late and didn't care. Our beds were not comfortable but the pillows were nice. The decor was kinda of a India / Mediterranean funky something. Huge amour with a big screen 19" or 27" tube TV. The room was clean except for the bathroom door. It looks like someone with greasy hands washed them and shook them dry on the door. If you can get past the noise this isn't a bad hotel at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanAN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for the review. I apologize for the problems that you had to go through. We are in the process of upgrading the room decor & the furniture. We are also in the process of putting flat screen TV's in all our rooms. Hope to see you in the future & thank you again for taking time for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

instant hot water friendly front desk assistance,plenty of parking,tv excellent,6-hbo channels,use of internet,comfortable bed with pillows,swimming pool,housekeeping very helpfull,coffee maker good,full pot,not one cup maker,quiet sleep,also a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: rooms in the rear of hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Awesome review! Thank you for sharing details of your experience with the property and its perks. Look forward to welcoming you back......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

stay is fantastic. staff is very wonderful. they make u feel comfortable and will do whatever necessary to accommodate ur needs, even at 2a.m. in the morning. i have chosen this hotel as a long term place to live for now. they also offer continental breakfast and free wifi.. the manager is extremely nice and very accommodating. room is very clean and very roomy. right by the airport for someone arriving by air. management is constantly doing things to improve appearance of hotel since i've been here. i would recommend this hotel as a safe, clean, well accommodating hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
All I can say is thank you for your feedback! Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.1 mi away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#29 of 50 in Lafayette
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#33 of 50 in Lafayette
218 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#16 of 50 in Lafayette
299 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport

Property: Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
Address: 2501 SE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70508-2167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 90, our Lafayette, Louisiana, hotel near Lafayette Regional Airport offers easy access to attractions like the Zoo of Acadiana. Free large-vehicle parking makes it easy to get on and off the road. Make each morning shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and suites are available. If you want to work out during your stay, break a sweat at our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing