We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute DUMP!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Due to limitations in distances between stops because of bad weather the night before, we had to choose this hotel. What a disaster. The place should be torn down now. Paint was peeling off the walls and doors, the furniture is from the 1950s and some rooms even have broken glass in their front windows. The front door was filthy and the bathroom hadn't been swept/vacuumed in days.

Some idiot decided he wanted to race his Harley around the parking lot around 10:00 p.m.. Then we ere kept awake most of the night by the trains roaring past the back of the property with their horns blasting several times on each approach.

The morning staff were very helpful when we couldn't get into our room after breakfast. We tried our original key and then I asked for another but neither worked so finally one of them had to use a mechanical key to let us in.

Breakfast was set up in the smallest possible area and because there was a busload of travellers, it was impossible to get near the offerings for several minutes. When we did, there was a very, very limited amount of choices.

The shocker is that we paid the rate for this dump in an out-of-the way-location like Lafayette, LA (it's also miles from the I-10) that we are paying tonight for a spotless, huge suite with all modern amenities in San Antonio.

The Wyndham Group should de-list this property as soon as possible as it is an embarrassment.

Room Tip: Do not choose this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for writing this review. We try to ensure every room for guest satisfaction, sometimes we overlook a few things when we check the rooms. Critiques like this allow us to make sure they are up to our highest standards. We hope that you will give us another chance when you are in the area, to provide "The Best Value Under the Sun."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank S.. S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

nice,clean roomy room. continental breakfast was awesome.nice variety available to choose from. front desk staff was wonderful. you could not ask for a more caring team of individuals. in town for music festival. had a wonderful time all around. will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cajun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Cajun V, am glad to hear that not only did you enjoy the wonderful music fest, but that you found our staff is helpful and that we do care about our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

the room is very clean. staff is very nice and goes out of their way to help me. continental breakfast is great. nice variety of choices to choose from. close to airport. Mr. Patel is very caring and helpful. will continue to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Crystal, we enjoy your stays with us and are pleased that you have found us to be both caring and helpful. It is our goal to exceed your expectations and to give you a great Days Inn Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
124 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#32 of 50 in Lafayette
64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
46 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport

Address: 2501 SE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70508-2167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £39 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 90, our Lafayette, Louisiana, hotel near Lafayette Regional Airport offers easy access to attractions like the Zoo of Acadiana. Free large-vehicle parking makes it easy to get on and off the road. Make each morning shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and suites are available. If you want to work out during your stay, break a sweat at our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing