We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was a hodge podge of old furniture-rather cluttered...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald L L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinSanjay, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked 12 rooms during a recent trip with our basketball team. 3 parents immediately checked out b/c rooms smelled like drugs. This hotel is a health hazard. The entire team would have moved, but we could not get another hotel with enough free space to accommodate us. The rooms were disturbingly dirty. Finger and hand prints were visible on the walls. One of our rooms had a broken toilet and the staff handed us a plunger (and still charged us full price). The maintenance man had to be called back after the problem was "fixed" to try again. One of our rooms had a broken Air conditioner. Another room had at least one cockroach. Two rooms complained of stained sheets (one was probably Kool-aid and the other may have been blood. Sheets weren't changed and beds weren't made by the 2nd day. We were told that multiple day stays are only given new sheets AFTER the second night. We asked them to change the sheets and they only made the bed. Location was terrible. Trains passed with 30-45 second whistles blown at 1:30, 3:30, and 5:30. They charged us for a room we didn't use after kids decided to leave the team and stay with their parents. Parents who immediately checked out were not given a refund. I was told that we could have only gotten a refund had we checked out. While the staff was courteous the management was not helpful. Management was not surprised that I was not happy. They charged us full price despite having to talk to the front desk repeatedly about issues we have in the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinSanjay, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

CoachBen,

Thank you for your review. I hope your team did well in the tournament as I know the young men were very excited about it.

Unfortunately, there are trains that part by nightly and regulations require them to sound their horns for what seems like an exaggerated amount of time. For some, the horns are not an issue, for others if can be and we do our best to relocate guests to rooms that are Au from the tracks.

Many of the issues you speak of here, were resolved by either my staff or myself up to the limits you set and allowed for us.

It is always or intention to resolve any issues to the satisfaction of our guests when given the chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I are from Nebraska. We visit southern Louisiana at least once a year. One place we ALWAYS stay in is the Days Inn Lafayette/Airport. It is very neat, and clean hotel. The desk personnel are extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The price for room is reasonable and the breakfast was
great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

NebraskaWanderer, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel has to be re-modeled. The carpet in the room smell bad. The ironing board broken, The walls are nasty

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Chico, thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is always helpful to see the hotel from the eyes of our guests. We do look forward to the chance to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joya B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#33 of 50 in Lafayette
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport

Address: 2501 SE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70508-2167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £39 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 90, our Lafayette, Louisiana, hotel near Lafayette Regional Airport offers easy access to attractions like the Zoo of Acadiana. Free large-vehicle parking makes it easy to get on and off the road. Make each morning shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and suites are available. If you want to work out during your stay, break a sweat at our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing