We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and frendly B&B, a must in Lafayette and all Louisiana state”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lafayette B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2012

If you go to Louisiana, your visit won't be complete without a night at T'Frere's B&B! The place is very nice, lot's of thing to look at and the rooms are above the average bed and breakfast. The staff (Pat and Maggie) are very welcoming and knowledgeable and won't hesitate to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect. Room are well maintained, you have a lot of complementary drinks and the whole house is for you to discover. Then, the Ooh La La breakfast is quite something in itself... tasty and different from anything you had before. So, in short: book now and enjoy the same pleasure that I did while spending 2 nights there.

Room Tip: The 1890 room, upstairs is by far the best with lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

We only stayed one night, but what a lovely night it was. We were greeted by the two outdoor cats (Buddy and Maugie) and then welcomed warmly by Pat. He brought us fantastic mint tea juleps while we relaxed in the garden and then gave us a great recommendation for dinner (Randol's). The house is beautifully furnished and we slept great. And of course, breakfast was Ooh La La Amazing! Seriously, everyone was so warm and friendly and it just made our short stay perfect. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This well publicised B&B is some distance away from the centre of town, and did not live up to our high expectations. I can understand how this would appeal to those who are fans of chintz and eccentricity, as the house has an extremely high quota of ornaments on every surface available.

The rooms are similarly well endowed with nick-nacks and the TVs and bathrooms are somewhat tired.

Breakfast is something of an institution at T'Freres so leave room!

Personally I would not return as I prefer a less cluttered environment in which to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in the main house. Rooms not brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Great B&B with wonderful breakfasts! Very hospitable and rooms are large and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_Russo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a delightful B&B with welcoming hosts and an incredible "ooh, la la" breakfast. Our room, though one of the smaller ones, was clean and comfortable. Pat and Maugie were delightful -- very helpful with suggestions on touring and dining -- and very warm and friendly. The afternoon drink and hor d'oeuvres was a nice touch. But what I'll long remember about T'Frere's are the outstanding breakfasts. Former restauranteurs, Maugie and Pat serve delicious, plentiful and beautifully presented dishes -- quiches, crepes, etc., etc. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomMomDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

What a great place! My family and I really enjoyed the stay here. Can't wait to come back! The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Pat and Maugie were the best! Really made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MI2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful bed and breakfast on June 25, 2012. The accomodations were excellent. The hospitality was fantastic!!
Pat and his wife are super hosts. The food and drink were exceptional. I highly recommend staying. You are made to feel a "part of the family".

Room Tip: try the Garconniere rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
277 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1905 Verot School Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6347
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lafayette
Price Range: £114 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Best of the Best in the South by AAA Southern Traveler Magazine 2011. The building itself was built by one of Acadiana's most famous settlers in 1880. It is a beautiful old Acadian home located right in the center of Lafayette, Louisiana. Here you will find true cajun hospitality and Free, Fresh Breakfasts every morning. Your stay includes Complimentary Cocktails and Appetizers upon check in, and complimentary breakfast, beverages and soft drinks during your entire stay. All rooms have private baths, cable television and wireless internet. We hope you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t`Frere`s Bed And Breakfast
t`Frere`s Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing