We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette(Lafayette)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
122
51
19
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
51
19
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew orleansstained glassdance hallprivate bathbon tempswonderful weekendbreakfast was amazingchain hotelsstayed two nightswe loved our staybreakfast is servedcookiescottageglassedlouisianaghostalyssa
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My boyfriend and I spent one night at T'Frere's while exploring Lafayette, New Iberia and Avery Island. Not only were we happy about choosing to stay at a bed and breakfast instead of a typical hotel chain, but the owners here truly gave us a unique and "local" experience. We arrived late afternoon in time for cocktail hour, and I recommend NOT missing the tea juleps! They are delicious. We stayed in the back cottage, which we liked because it gave us a bit more privacy than being in the main house. Breakfast was served at 8:00am. Not only did it offer a delicious Cajun meal, but it gave us the opportunity to speak with some locals and learn more about the Cajun culture. The whole atmosphere also offers a perfect romantic getaway for couples!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurerse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We spent a night in Lafayette to visit with some friends who recommended T’Frere’s. We could repeat all the wonderful things said in other reviews; but to describe our overall experience
….. We arrived as honored guests and left feeling like family.

Pat & Maugie are special people and exceptional hosts. We can’t say enough nice things about them and our stay at T’Frere’s House. Even the garden cats make you feel welcome!

The 19th century house is comfortable and has lots of “personality”. We adored Mary’s room at the front of the house and felt honored to be staying in it. Sleeping in the antique bed was awesome. From that location we had full access to the main house and could explore and relax. The various rooms filled with antiques were a step back in time. A bit of street noise there obviously didn’t bother us, because we slept like rocks. There are seven other bedrooms, each of which is special.

We will be back! Next time we want to dance in the front hall, eat more Ooh La La breakfasts, relax in the garden longer with Mr. Maugie (the cat), and hear more of Pat and Maugie’s stories.

Your visit to the Lafayette area will not be complete without a night at T’Frere’s. You must experience the Cajun hospitality and culture as well as the lovely accommodations, great food and drink.

Love you Pat and Maugie!
Cookie & Fred, Houston TX

Room Tip: All rooms delightful. We loved Mary's Room with bath. Hall (shared) baths are larger. Maybe ask about room with bath instead of shared bath if there are other guests? Garconniere at back of garden quietest, but we liked the location inside main house better.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookieandfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My boyfriend got me a wonderful trip to Cajun Country for Christmas. We loved our stay at T'Frere's. Unfortunately, we did not spend much time at the house; I would have loved to enjoy the front porch swing with a drink. If we come back to the area we would definitely stay with Pat and Maugie.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

If you want a fun B & B experience in Lafayette, T'Frere's House is the place to stay! Pat and Maugie, the hosts, do a wonderful job of making each guest feel right at home and both are fun, informative, and very attentive. The Ooh LaLa Breakfasts are truly special. This was our first taste of Cajun country hospitality and it was outstanding. Also, we enjoyed conversing with the other guests, as well as with Pat and Maugie! Each day was a fun filled experience.

If you're looking for a quality B & B in Lafayette, look no further than T'Frere's House!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We were recommended by locals to stay at this B & B..Pat and Maggie the hosts do not leave anything to chance, the drinks and nibbles were served almost immediately upon our arrival, and make sure you are on time for breakfast as it is definitely Ooh LaLa! We were looking for the packet of filter coffee to make our own in the room.. It was already in the machine! The decor and the rooms are very welcoming and comfortable..

Room Tip: The back rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawthorne4171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews