We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
124
54
19
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
54
19
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dance hall stained glass private bath bon temps spent three nights chain hotels breakfast is served sitting room visit lafayette beds were comfortable cottage glassed louisiana alyssa refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My best friend and our girls stayed at T'Freres because all the hotels were booked. I love B&B's and from now on, most likely that is where I will choose to stay when out of town. Its home away from home. The ghost of Amelia will be talked about for the rest of our days. Had a great time with Pat and Maugie. Stacey is fantastic in the kitchen and that yummie fruit water drink was so refreshing. Thanks for the hospitality and when I return to Lafayette this is where I will lay my head. Thanks again..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay at T'Frere's. This older home has probably seen better days, but overall, it was charming. The couple who own and operate the B&B are delightful and very helpful. They shared all kinds of ideas/suggestions on where to eat and what to do in the area. We enjoyed the refreshing afternoon tea julip and crab appetizer served in the sunporch. T'Frere's truly made our trip to Cajun country an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We arrived on Wednesday, April 30,2013 and stayed 3 nights. I would highly recommend this B&B. It has a good central location for exploring the wonderful world of the Louisiana cajuns, a warm fun loving crowd if ever there was one! The breakfasts were truly remarkable and the staff that Maugie and Pat have are helpful and friendly,always eager to help in any way.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the Fais do do room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanC41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We just stayed at T'Frere's B & B for 2 nights and we thought it was a good value. Terrific hospitality and over the top breakfasts made all the difference. Nothing fancy -- just very down home and comfy. John even played his accordion for us at breakfast! Thanks to the entire family there at T'Frere's for introducing us to Cajun country!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We read about T'Freres in another Trip Advisor write up and it worked out that we were in the area. We called ahead that day and were lucky that a room was available.

This is a nice little B&B located outside of Lafayette. The accommodations are fine in a cute sort of way but the real attractions are the Inn keepers, Margie and her husband. We arrived and the first thing she did was to sit us down with a cool drink and introduce us to the other guests. She is a real hoot and as nice as can be. She knows everyone in the area and was full of helpful suggestions about restaurants and places to visit. In fact, she was able to get us a room for the next night along our trip which we were told was booked.

We had our choice of rooms and decided on one not in the main building. It was great and even had a complimentary stocked refrigerator.

And to top things off, the breakfast the next morning was terrific.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews