We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Outstanding service once again”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have lived here for more than two months and the service is outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank bodark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    85
    18
    9
    12
See reviews for
93
70
16
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have only done "suite type" hotels a few times in my travels and none have compared to this property. It was actually a very nice surprise. Very clean and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to offer help. The manager's cell phone number was even included in the room key jacket in case you had an issue. Very nice touch!

I read some of the other reviews and am not sure what the Noisy outside comments were about. I stayed Friday and Saturday night and really didn't even notice any noise.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, La
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel was immaculate in regard to cleanliness. I thought it was recently opened, but after speaking with the Desk Clerk, she informed me it was 3 years old. It was by far the best Staybridge Suite I have ever had the opportunity to visit. Every aspect of the facility including the landscape was very well maintained. I highly recommend this place. The only negative thing was the odor of the food cooking every morning from across the hall, it smelled like they were boiling dirty socks. It was gross!

Room Tip: I would recommend a ground floor room as the odor of cooking food has a tendency to waft upstairs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We booked our room online and were told we were going to have a 2 bedroom suite but when we checked in it was a one bedroom suite with a sofabed.They apparently overbooked. The room was very nice and in a good location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyvawoman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Very friendly staff, great breakfast, very clean. Close to airport, noisy outside.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaClunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Part, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2012

As usual, the entire staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff was professional, courteous and friendly. Any issues were addressed immediately and corrected. The cleanliness was outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is a fantastic hotel, I always ensure I stay here when traveling to Lafayette.
Staff are always welcoming and friendly. The rooms are very clean. Located close to the airport with shuttle bus wait is less than 5 mins every time. I’d recommend this place to everyone, I’ve stayed in most of the holtels in the area and none come close to this one

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrylM943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Address: 129 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing