We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$146
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
300
86
20
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
86
20
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playerbasketball courtice makersocial hourfull size refrigeratorlaundry roombusiness centerhot tubliving areaa great place to staythree nightswonderful hotelthe staff was friendly and helpfulfresh fruitupon checkking suitebreakfast bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Great staff, breakfast, clean,....can't say enough positive things....Close to many wonderful restaurants & shopping..Location perfect..All my request fulfilled.. Stayed in suite 411.loved the separate 'quiet' bedroom.. Pleasant & professional staff..Will stay here again & again! Look forward to staying extended time & visit the excellent choices of restaurants shopping & antiquing...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Hi there Veronica B! Thank you for being our guest!

Your positive review of your recent stay makes all the hardwork we do for our guests worth it! We love to make you feel like you are right at home and I am so excited that you had a wonderful stay! A lot of our guests really enjoy the 1-Bedroom Suites for the exact reason you mentioned - a separate "quiet" bedroom! Especially if your traveling companion wants to watch TV in the living area, there won't be any disturbing you in the sleeping area. I hope that you come back and see us again very soon and if there is anything I can do to make your stay even better, I hope you let me know! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The staff was helpful and very friendly. Room is clean and well put together, nicely organized. The breakfast is worth getting up for in the morning. Located at downtown Lafayette close to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilc857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Hello and thank you wilc857 for your recent review of our hotel! I am really glad you stayed with us!

I appreciate your feedback about having a helpful and friendly team. We want to make sure you have a great experience with each and every visit to Lafayette! Additionally, I am thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast!! With a Build-Your-Own Breakfast Sandwich Station, Breakfast Pizza served every day, plus our selection of fruits, sweet breads, waffles, and more - there is really always something for everyone and definitely worth getting up for! Come back and see us again! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Wonderful accommodation. Close to many wonderful restaurants & shopping..Location perfect..All my request fulfilled.. Stayed in suite 222..loved the separate 'quiet' bedroom..
Pleasant & professional staff..Will stay here again & again! Look forward to staying extended time & visit the excellent choices of restaurants, shopping & antiquing.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dens_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Hello Dens_lady, Thank you for being our guest and feeling the comforts of home!

I really appreciate that you took the time to leave a review about our hotel! I am so pleased that you were impressed with your quiet room and the restaurants and shopping that are so close to the hotel. I hope we get the opportunity to see you again on your next trip to Lafayette! Let me know if there is ever anything we can do to make your next experience even better! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We come back every year. The rooms are great and the Food is good and everything stays so nice and clean. We will be back again this year. The evening refreshments are an extra attraction. The space in the suites are comfortable to move around in freely. The rooms are very accomidating.

Room Tip: Call ahead for deals or look online as soon as possible for competitive prices.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Hello Thelander T, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience. Thank you also for noticing the evening refreshments - the complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks we serve Tuesday through Thursday are definitely a well-received attraction. I am glad you were comfortable and I am looking forward to serving you on your next visit to Lafayette! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stay here often, this Hotel is reliably good. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and well equipped, hotel extras (breakfast, and evening refreshments 3 days a week) and price are very attractive. I will no doubt be back on my next visit to Lafayette, LA.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotorhead124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Hello Rotorhead124, Thank you for coming back to be our guest again! I appreciate your attention to the hotel extras and I am excited that you were happy with your stay! I hope that we continue to provide you with great service with every visit and I hope that if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay better that you will let me know right away! Thank you for being a repeat guest! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews