We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette(Lafayette)
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
302
86
20
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
86
20
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playerbasketball courtice makersocial hourfull size refrigeratorlaundry roombusiness centerhot tubliving areaa great place to staythree nightswonderful hotelthe staff was friendly and helpfulfresh fruitupon checkking suitebreakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My family travels for work and pleasure and we choose Staybridge because they have everything we need to make our stay comfortable and we dont have to do without the same amenities we have at home. Large rooms, living areas and the full kitchen allow us to entertain friends while in other cities and avoid having to eat out for every meal.... we can have a "Home Cooked" meal if we want to. We have only one negative regarding the 10AM opening time for the courtyard. My family are early risers (sometimes) and a few laps in the pool to start the day or breakfast in the courtyard would be nice.

Room Tip: Request a room with a bathtub if that is your preference
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahnw0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hello dahnw0916, thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback on your experience with our hotel. I am pleased to read that you and your family stay with us and that you found your stay to be comfortable! It is nice to have a fully-equipped kitchen for a home-cooked meal and to entertain! What many don't know is that in our Guest Service Directory on the desk in your room there are many recipes that can be made to cook in your suite! Next time you stop in you will have to try the recipes and let us know how you enjoyed them! I am sorry that you weren't able to enjoy the courtyard before 10:00 am. Since our building is shaped like a horseshoe the sound echoes off of the walls and may wake up guests who are still sleeping. We found that although many of our guests may enjoy a leisure swim, there are others that might use that early morning time to bypass the pool area and use our basketball Sports Court which would definitely wake up anyone who is sleeping. I am very sorry for any inconvenience that may have caused you and your family when you are here. I hope that didn't deter you from making a return visit to enjoy our hotel again! If there is anything additional I can do, please feel free to reach out and let me know! Thank you for being my guest! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My family visited the Staybridge over Labor Day weekend and celebrated our family reunion. Check in was quick and the front desk staff were kind and informative. Plenty of bell carts were available for us to load up our bags and easily transfer to our rooms. We booked a one bedroom suite with a king bed. Our room included a full size refrigerator, electric stove top, microwave and a full size coffee pot. The living area and bedroom are separate and both have flat screen televisions. The furnishings were nice and fresh and so were the towels and linens. Additional pillows and linens were stocked in the closet. Calling down to the front desk was not necessary because they thought of everything prior to our arrival.
The Wi-Fi internet service was superb. I worked on the computer during the day and evening with no interruptions in service. I can see why the business traveler would love this place. The business center provides two computers and a printer.
When we were not partaking in family reunion activities we enjoyed playing in the pool and on the basketball sports court. This is a great place to exhaust the kids. The others enjoyed the theater with a large screen television to watch the football games.
Breakfast was amazing. The oatmeal bar included brown sugar, cinnamon, raisins, and nuts. The variety of food ranged from light fruits and yogurt to biscuits, waffles and breakfast sausage patties. The coffee was hot and fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderinghorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hello wanderinghorse, I have to say that it was quite refreshing to read your review. Thank you for your attention to detail and sharing what you liked best about your recent stay. Our hotel team works very hard to anticipate the needs for all of our guests and we have been known to have quite an amazing breakfast spread. I am glad that you and your family had an opportunity to stay with our hotel and I hope that you will continue to stay with us on all of your travels. I truly appreciate your business and I want to thank you for all of the kind words you shared. I will make sure to share your comments with my team! If I can be of any additional assistance in taking your next hotel experience from good to great, please let me know! I am at your service! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Friendly, helpful staff; clean, luxurious rooms, wonderful breakfast buffett!
Every square foot of Staybridge Suites' decor is so beautiful--furniture in lobby & rooms are soothing blue and/or french vanilla colors; kitchen & bath have granite counters/vanity.
Kitchen is so efficient with appliances, cookware & dishes provided. Comforts of home!

Room Tip: first floor is quiet
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hi D O - Thank you for your recent stay and kind review. I also want to thank you for signing up and being an IHG Rewards Member, we appreciate your business! Sometimes when travelling, we miss some of the details that make hotels great. I am glad that you were pleased with your room and had an opportunity to relax. I really appreciate your business and I hope that you will come see us on your next visit. Our hotel was built very solid, so although being 4 floors, you typically don't hear noise from room to room - and even better, you don't usually hear noise from the room above you. Thanks again for coming to stay - hope to see you next time! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We arrive late in the evening as the result of a stressful day of moving. We were tired and hungry and travelled with our dog. The night manager was cheerful and prepared which made the check-in a real breeze. The room was immaculate. So glad we stopped here.

Room Tip: Ask For what you need.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatBlanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hi PatBlanchard - thank you for being our guest and for signing up for our Priority Club Rewards program - now IHG Rewards! I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were able to bring your pet along for your visit. I hope that your move went well and that you will come back again in the future! I appreciate your business and thanks for being my guest! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have been impressed how well the amenities are taken care of here. The only thing I regret about staying at this hotel is not staying here long enough to use their kitchen facility. I will surely visit this place again in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sungin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Hi Sungin B, Thank you for being a recent guest at our hotel. I appreciate the kind words and feedback. I hope you come back and use our fully-equipped kitchen on your next visit. If there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better, please let me know. -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews